American History. Includes many digital primary source collections of note, including: African American Newspapers, American County Histories to 1900, The Civil War, Frank Leslie's Weekly, Godey’s Lady’s Book, The Liberator, The Pennsylvania Gazette, The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue, The Pennsylvania Newspaper Record: Delaware County, Scenes in the Life of Harriet Tubman, South Carolina Newspapers, and The Virginia Gazette.
Agriculture, Environmental Science, Biology. ACSESS Digital Library is an aggregation of scholarly output from the American Society of Agronomy, the Crop Science Society of America, and the Soil Science Society of America. It includes 12 research journals, 3 magazines, 300 monographs, and a collection of conference reports.
Art & Design. Includes the three-volume Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Design of over 1,700 authoritative articles by leading international scholars; an interactive timeline to browse the history of design from pre-history to the present day; two-volume World History of Design written by eminent design historian, Victor Margolin; eBooks in design and craft studies by leading scholars including Glenn Adamson, Tony Fry, and John Heskett
Theater. This collection features live theatre from Broadway, with streaming access to performances of plays and musicals from writers, directors, and actors recognized by the Tony Awards® and the Pulitzer Prize®. Selections inclue James Earl Jones in King Lear, Sam Shepard's Buried Child, Orlando Bloom in Romeo and Juliet and many more.
History and Political Science. the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. This is more than a fantastic collection of primary source material; it is a unique online resource offering new insight into a fascinating period of our past.
Theatre, Performing Arts, Music. Essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000 in the US and UK. Select titles include Variety, Billboard, Broadcasting,The Stage, Rave, and The Beat.
Technology reports library built especially to serve the needs and requirements of the academic community. Designed to help students, instructors, and administrators learn about and keep up with the critical issues, emerging trends, products, services, and vendors driving the IT industry. Topical coverage areas include IT infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless technology, data networking, convergence, security, enterprise systems, the internet, and technology vendors.
Engineering and Technology e-books offering new perspectives and developments in emerging subject areas, including healthcare technologies and cyber security, as well as forward-looking publications in traditional engineering topics and practitioner topics.
Engineering and Business. This site has current publications from Momentum Press and Business Expert Press (BEP). Momentum Press provides information and knowledge on today’s advancements in science, engineering and applied technology. Its aim is to reach practitioners, researchers, educational faculty, and students in engineering, science, and industry. The company publishes original scientific and engineering content, with a focus on the North American, English language market. BEP provides reliable, concise information and guidance from experts across the field of business. Their books combine and summarize information from lengthier scholarly works to help students improve their understanding of theories and gain more in-depth knowledge of a particular topic.
Computer Science and Information Technology. Contains more than 22,000 full-text articles from over 170 scholarly reference journals. Access a vast accumulation of ground-breaking research provided by experts from around the world covering the core subject areas of business and management; computer science and information technology; education; engineering; environmental, agricultural, and physical sciences; government and law; library and information science; media and communications; medical, healthcare, and life sciences; security and forensics; and social sciences and humanities.
Film. Collection includes more than 400 of the most important films produced from the early 20th century to today from preeminent independent distributors such as Milestone Films, Zeitgeist Films, Pragda, and Oscilloscope. Documentary films support disciplines, such as cultural history, psychology, gender studies, anthropology, African- American studies, and more.
Music, voice. The largest collection of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art songs into English. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
Latin, Italian, German, French, Spanish, and English
Everything you need to know about virtually any jazz record ever released. Look for a specific jazz record or CD. Find everything recorded by a particular bandleader or musician. Discover who played with whom, and when. Find who recorded a particular tune, and much more. Covers over 400,000 jazz releases from all over the world. Ragtime, Traditional, Dixieland, Mainstream, Bop, Free Jazz, Avant-Garde, Vocals, Swing, New Music, Big Band, and more.
Multicultural and Gender Studies. Archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community.
Technology, engineering, consumer science. This is the world's largest library of innovative, advanced, and sustainable materials. Materials are categorized by chemical makeup rather than intended use. Watch the Quarterly Materials Review online, focused on the latest and greatest materials that have entered into the library and the research conducted by the Material ConneXion company.
Medicine, Life Sciences, Humanities, Law, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences. A collection of highly cited, and authoritative journals that are published in collaboration with many of the world’s most influential scholarly and professional societies.
Theatre and Performing Arts. International collection that covers all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, and makeup for a broad range of performance types, including dance, theatre, opera, and music.
County‐level hazard data set for the U.S. and covers natural hazards such thunderstorms, hurricanes, floods, wildfires, and tornados as well as perils such as flash floods, heavy rainfall, etc. The database contains information on the date of an event, affected location (county and state) and the direct losses caused by the event (property and crop losses, injuries, and fatalities) as well as insured crop losses (indemnity payments).
History. Modern Turkey, from its late Ottoman roots in the early 19th-century to its emergence as a republic following the First World War, is traced here. Correspondences from U.S. Consults in Alexandretta, Ezerum, Harput, Siva, and Smyrna are included. This archive is sourced from the Central Files of the General Records of the Department of State. The records are under the jurisdiction of the Legislative and Diplomatic Branch of the Civil Archives, National Archives and Records Administration, Washington, D.C.