Skip to main content

Genealogy: Census & Government Info

Genealogy resources

Federal, County, Census, and Foreign Records

1860 Census, Matagorda County, Texas
Abstracts of the Colonial Wills of the State of Georgia, 1733-1777

Abstract of the Original Titles of Record in the General Land Office: Texas

The Archives: A Guide to the National Archives Field Branches

Bell County, Texas Records

Bibliography of Ship Passenger Lists, 1538-1825
Boxford Churchwarden’s Accounts, 1530-1561
Caldwell County, Texas Cemetery Records
Calendar of Maryland State Papers
Catholic Church Records of the Pacific Northwest: Vancouver

Cemeteries of Indianola, Texas
Cemetery Inscriptions, Garland, Dallas County, Texas
Cemetery Records of Cooke County, Texas
Century of Population Growth, from the First Census of the United States to the Twelfth, 1790-1900
Chronicles of the Scotch-Irish Settlement in Virginia
Church Records of the Pioneer German Families of Berlin, Texas
English Adventurers and Virginian Settlers: Abstracts of Wills, 1484-1798, and Legal Proceedings, 1560-1700
Essex Wills (England)

Expatriation Lists as Published in the “Reichsanzeiger” 1933-1945
Falls County, Texas Records
Fighters for Independence: A Guide to Sources of Biographical Information on Soldiers and Sailors of the American Revolution 

Finding Guide for Microfilm Holdings — L1900.1 .F493, Govt. Docs
First Census of Texas, 1829-1836 
Georgia’s Roster of the Revolution 
Guide to Genealogical Research in the National Archives 
Heads of Families at the First Census of the United States Taken in the Year 1790 (CT,ME,MA,NH,NY,PA,RI,VT) — C3.11:V81, Govt. Docs
Historical Register and Dictionary of the United States Army, from its Organization, September 29, 1789, to March 2, 1903 
Historical Register of the Officers of the Continental Army during the War of the Revolution, April 1775-December 1783 
Historical Register of Virginians in the Revolution: Soldiers, Sailors, Marines, 1718-1759 
Index of Maryland Colonial Wills, 1634-1777, in the Hall of Records,Annapolis 
Index of Revolutionary War Pension Applications 
Index to Applications for Texas Confederate Pensions — L1900.8 IN2, Govt. Docs
Inventory of County Records 
Kentucky Records, Early Wills and Marriages 
List of Emigrants from England to America, 1718-1759 
Massachusetts Tax Valuation List of 1771 
New Hampshire 1732 Census 
Parish Registers of England 
Passenger and Immigration Lists Bibliography, 1538-1900 
Passenger and Immigration Lists Index 
Passenger Lists for Galveston, 1850-1855 
Passengers Arriving in the United states, 1819-1820 
Pennsylvania German Pioneers 
Population Schedules of the Eighth Census of the United States, 1860,Texas 
Population Schedules of the Fourth Census of the United States, 1820 
Population Schedules of the Ninth Census of the United States, 1870, Texas 
Population Schedule of the Presidio County, Texas, 9thederal Census of 1870 
Population Schedules of the Second Census of the United States, 1800 
Population Schedules of the Seventh Census of the United States, 1850 
Records of the Revolutionary War 
Revolutionary Soldiers in Alabama 
San Marcos City Cemetery: Tombstone Inscriptions 
Soldiers in King Philip’s War 
South Carolinians in the Revolution 
Tennessee Records 
Texas 1820-1829 Census Index 
Texas 1830-1839 Census Index 
Texas 1840-1849 Census Index 
Texas 1850 Census Index 
Texas 1860 Census Index 
Texas Citizenship Lists, 1821-1945
Texas State Library Circulating Genealogy Duplicates List L1900.1 .T 312 CIG, Govt. Docs

Topographical Dictionary of 2885 English Emigrants to New England, 1620-1650 
Travis County, Texas: The Five Schedules of the 1860 Federal 

Census & Map of Travis County 


Using Records in the National Archives for Genealogical Research — AE1.113:5/990, Govt. Docs

Virginia Colonial Abstracts 
Virginia Colonial Militia, 1651-1776 
Williamsburg Wills 
Wuerttemberg Emigration Index