African American Experience: African American history and culture from its African origins to the present day. Resources include Greenwood electronic reference materials and monographs, photographs, maps, and many primary documents: manuscripts, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, over 4,000 interviews with former slaves. It also includes Negro University Press texts from the late 1700s to the early 1970s—classics in black scholarship.
American History & Life: History and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Approximately 2,400 journals from around the world are indexed and abstracted covering publications dated 1960 to the present.
Communication Source: Communication, mass media, linguistics, speech-language pathology, and related fields. Incorporates the content of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts. 1915-present.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Online: Complete coverage of the Dictionary of Literary Biography that systematically presents career biographies and criticism of writers from all eras and all genres through volumes dedicated to specific types of literature and time periods.
GenderWatch: Indexes a wide variety of publications covering women's issues, 1970's-present.
Gerritsen Collection: Covers 4 centuries (1543-1945) of monographs and periodicals reflecting the evolution of feminist consciousness and women's rights. Contains two million page images exactly as they appeared in the original printed works. Users can trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of one country's movement on those of the others. The anti-feminist case is presented as well as the pro-feminist; many other titles present a purely objective record of the condition of women at a given time. Includes publications from Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand and spans 15 languages.
Humanities Source: Articles and book reviews from periodicals in the humanities. Topics include theology, religion, performing arts, literary and political criticism, language and literature, philosophy, history, and classical studies. 1984-present.
LGBT Full Text: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues, such as civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, and sociology.
Latino American Experience: History and culture of Latinos living in the United States. The content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the present-day U.S. Latinos. Includes e-books, images, primary documents, Spanish-language content, lessons plans.
MLA International Bibliography: Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, folklore and some speeches. 1926-present.
PsycINFO: Journal articles and books in psychology, counseling and related fields, such as sociology, linguistics, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. 1887-present.
Social Sciences Full Text: Covers anthropology, community health and medicine, economics, environmental sciences, geography, international relations, law and criminology, police science, planning and public administration, psychology, psychiatry, political science, sociology, and social work. 1983-present. Sociology Source Ultimate
Sociology Source: Sociology, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, and welfare. 1895-present.
Sociological Abstracts: Sociology, anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, political science, demography, and social psychology. 1966-present.
Women Studies International: Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education studies. Index of journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, web documents and grey literature, 1972,present.