Finding Articles
Here are some sample articles that I found using Start Your Research.
Academic/Trade Journals
- Global ReviewGlobal Review of Ethnopolitics
Global Business Review
Global Economic Review - Global SourcingJournal of Global Operations and Strategic Sourcing
A Guide to Global Sourcing
Supply Chain Risk Management
Global Sourcing Logistics - Global Trade PublicationsGlobal Trade
Understanding Global Trade
Changing Patterns of Global Trade
Global Fashion E-Books
Global Perspectives on Sustainable Fashion by
Global Perspectives on Sustainable Fashion showcases the global fashion industry's efforts to reduce the negative impacts associated with fashion production and consumption. Illustrated throughout with infographics, photographs and diagrams of creative works, eighteen essays focus on six regions, examining sustainable fashion in the context of local, cultural and environmental concerns. Also included are 18 regional 'Spotlight' sections highlighting the differences and similarities across regions by concentrating on examples of best practice, design innovation and impact on the community.
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781350058132Publication Date: 2019
Process Innovation in the Global Fashion Industry by
Process innovations - an improved way of doing things - help firms achieve higher-level performance by reducing the time and cost to produce a product or perform a service, and increasing productivity and growth. This book provides a comprehensive examination of process innovations occurring in the global fashion industry, with a focus on fashion brands from USA, Italy, and Japan. It offers practical insights for enhancing efficiency in the supply chain as well as management process such as work routines, information flow, and organization structures. Using case analyses, this book will help readers to grasp how successful fashion companies optimize their operations and advance their competitive position by integrating process innovations into their supply chain and management systems.
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781137523518Publication Date: 2019
The Trendmakers by
Numerous tastemakers exist in and between fashion production and consumption, from designers and stylists to trend forecasters, buyers, and journalists. How and why are each of these players bound up in the creation and dispersion of trends? In what ways are consumers' relations to trends constructed by these individuals and organizations? This book explores the social significance of trends in the global fashion industry through interviews with these 'fashion intermediaries', offering new insights into their influential roles in the setting and shaping of trends. The Trendmakers contains exclusive interviews with financial analysts, creative directors from high street stores like H&M to designer brands such as Erdem, trend forecasters at WGSN, buyers from Harvey Nichols, and major fashion names like The Telegraph fashion critic Hilary Alexander. In contrast to existing research, Lantz offers an international understanding of the trend landscape, engaging with industry professionals from fashion capitals like London, Paris, and New York, as well as BRIC countries and the new, emerging fashion nations. The fashion media may have declared that 'trends are dead' in the light of digital dissemination, but Lantz argues that trends still not only serve as a significant organizing principle for the fashion industry as a whole but also as a source for legitimacy. Engaging with classic fashion thinkers like Veblen, Simmel, and Bourdieu, as well as contemporary scholars like Entwistle and Steele, this book considers trends from an economic and cultural perspective to add to our knowledge of the complexities of the business of fashion.
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781474259781Publication Date: 2016
Detox Fashion by
This first volume on detox fashion discusses various interesting topics including a Toxic-Free Supply Chain for Textiles and Clothing; Environmental Issues in Textiles; Global Regulations, Restrictions & Research; Making the Change: Consumer Adoption of Sustainable Fashion; and Strategies for Detoxing Your Wardrobe. It provides an overview of the chemical-related issues confronting the fashion sector, summarizes global regulations, and discusses how to make the change by changing consumers' attitude towards adopting sustainable fashion, as well as the best strategies for detoxing our wardrobes.
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9789811047763Publication Date: 2017-06-06
Handbook of Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) of Textiles and Clothing by
Life cycle assessment (LCA) is used to evaluate the environmental impacts of textile products, from raw material extraction, through fibre processing, textile manufacture, distribution and use, to disposal or recycling. LCA is an important tool for the research and development process, product and process design, and labelling of textiles and clothing. Handbook of Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) of Textiles and Clothing systematically covers the LCA process with comprehensive examples and case studies. Part one of the book covers key indicators and processes in LCA, from carbon and ecological footprints to disposal, re-use and recycling. Part two then discusses a broad range of LCA applications in the textiles and clothing industry.
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9780081001691Publication Date: 2015
Databases
Find fashion industry reports, industry analysis and company/brand analysis resources.
- International BusinessBusiness Source Ultimate
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Mint Global - BusinessABI/Inform Global
Business Source - Family and Consumer ScienceTextile Technology Complete
Material ConneXion Database
World Textiles
Consumer Demographics
- SimplyAnalyticsExtensive demographic, business and marketing data from sources such as census data from 2000 and 2010,Current Estimates, Five Year Projections, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL® and Nielsen Claritas PRIZM® Data Packages.
- University ReporterMarket data about consumers in the USA.