Skip to main content

Master of Science in Nursing: Family Nurse Practitioner: RRC Library

Welcome

Use this guide to help with research through the RRC Library.  You will find information about how to find books, search for articles, and many services the RRC Library has to offer.  We are an extension site of Alkek Library.

Guide to the RRC Library

Information about the RRC Library:

Hours

  • Regular hours are
    • Monday through Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.
    • Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. Friday
    • Saturday and Sunday, CLOSED
  • Regular and altered hours can be found online on our Hours Page.

 Reference Assistance

  • We can assist you in finding information such as articles in journals (including peer reviewed), magazines, and newspapers as well as books, DVDs, streaming media, art, and much much more.
  • Reference Assistance hours are possible during Hours of operation as listed above.
  • One-on-one reference assistance is available in person or online (e.g. chat, text, webcam). We even have the ability to connect over the Internet sharing a desktop and using a webcam/microphone/speakers if desired.
    • Research Consultations are scheduled meeting times with a librarian and are available for current students, faculty, and staff of Texas State University.  In order to give you the best research assistance please give us at least two business days notice before your requested meeting date.  To make a request you can fill out the Research Consultation Request Form (make sure to indicate you wish to meet at the RRC Library) or contact one of the RRC Library librarians (Staff Contact Information).
    • Drop-In Service: Feel free to come by the RRC Library anytime we are open and our library staff will try to assist you as best we can.  If you want longer and/or devoted time make sure to set up an appointment by contacting one of the librarians (Staff Contact Information) or by using the Research Consultations Form.

 Circulation Services

  • Ask in the library's main office (Avery 255B) or in the Head RRC Librarian's office (Avery 255A) of the Avery Building.
  • Regular hours are
    • Monday through Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.
    • Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
    • Saturday and Sunday, CLOSED
  • Regular and altered hours can be found online on our Hours Page.
  • We can assist you in checking out/in and renewing materials from any University Library: RRC Library, Alkek Library, Music Library, and Archives & Research Center (ARC).
    • Many materials from the other University Libraries can be sent to the RRC Library by using the Request button found in the library's online catalog.

 Quiet Study Room

  • Room 255C is devoted to quiet study.
  • This room is typically available anytime the library is open.
  • There are tables, study carrels, and chairs to choose from.
  • This room also contains our on site General Collection and Juvenile Collection.

 Printing/Scanning Services

  • Printing is available from all library computers (black and white [default] and color).
  • The RRC Library follows the printing procedures established for the entire Avery Building.  Make sure to ask for details.
  • Our main copier unit also functions as a fast scanner.  Scanning is a free service to all patrons.

General Collection

  • This contains materials housed at the RRC Library.
  • Materials in this collection represent some of the most used resources by students.
  • Although this collection mostly consists of books there are also DVDs, CDs, VHS tapes, and models available.
  • This collection can be found in Avery 255C.

Learning Lab

  • Room 255D is available for library instruction with academic courses.
    • These sessions are typically set up by the course instructor and one of the librarians at the RRC Library.
  • When the room is not reserved (most of the time) it is open for general use.

Anthony Guardado, Head RRC Librarian

Anthony Guardado's picture
Anthony Guardado

OR

Contact:
Texas State University
Round Rock Campus
Avery 255A
512-716-4701
Website / Blog Page