Where to find information on...
- ABI/Inform Global - Library DatabaseCompanies, products, business conditions, trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting & auditing, banking, data processing, economics, finance, management, health care, human resources, insurance, marketing, advertising, real estate & telecommunications.
- Ad$pender - Library DatabaseAdvertising expenditure information on over 3 million brands and product categories, major industries, and companies across 18 media including cable and network TV, broadcast radio networks, major national newspapers and hundreds of business-to-business and consumer magazines.
- Ad Age: Library Access1986-present day, online library access
- Advertising RedBooks - Library DatabaseAdvertising. Contains U.S. and international agency profiles, global advertiser profiles and brands by company. Listings include executive names, emails, advertising expenditures, media categories, annual sales, brand names, SIC/NAICS codes, and other key data. The Agency Database contains detailed profiles with accounts lists, fields of specialization, key agency personnel, emails and more.
- Business Source Ultimate - Library DatabaseIncludes industry, company, & market research reports, case studies, company profiles, & financial data.
- Creativity OnlineCompany campaign highlights
- **Hoover's - Library DatabaseBusiness profiles include headquarters location, officers and directors, key financial data, company history, specifics regarding production and operations, key competitors, and industry descriptions and codes.
- Marketresearch.com Academic - Library DatabaseMarket research reports. Industries covered - Service, Consumer Goods, Demographics, Food & Beverage, Heavy Industry, Life Science, Public Sector, Technology & Media.
- ABI/Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Articles about economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, and taxation. 1971-present
- **Hoover's - Library DatabaseBusiness profiles include headquarters location, officers and directors, key financial data, company history, specifics regarding production and operations, key competitors, and industry descriptions and codes.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, financial, and country profiles. Includes company description, history, products, competitors, and key employees; industry segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies, forecasts, economic performance, potential development, and business environmental analysis. Case Studies provide concise evaluations of the latest innovative company strategies. Current / past 2 years to present.
- Marketresearch.com Academic This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports on these industries: service, consumer goods, food & beverage, heavy Industry, public sector, technology & media.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market information database with extensive industry, company, country and consumer reports and statistics. The most detailed information can be found in Cooking Ingredients & Meals, Dairy Products & Alternatives, Snacks, and Staple Foods.
- GallupPublic opinion polls
- Pew ResearchPew Research Center polling and demographic topics and subjects
- Roper Center ArchivesSpecializes in data from public opinion surveys
- University Reporter - Library databaseConsumer demographics, psychographics/lifestyles, product & brand usage, and media preferences based on sample households.
- ABI/Inform Global - Library DatabaseCompanies, products, business conditions, trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting & auditing, banking, data processing, economics, finance, management, health care, human resources, insurance, marketing, advertising, real estate & telecommunications.
- First Research - Library DatabaseBusiness, Marketing & Advertising, and Management. 900+ Industry Segments, updated with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates, and State Profiles to monitor monthly employment, business and real estate trends in each of the 50 US states.
- Google Shopping InsightsExplore product trends and popularity across the United States.
- Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions - Library DatabaseLink is under Other SRDS Services. Market profile reports, demographics reports, lifestyle analysis reports, and PRIZM reports
- **Passport - Library DatabaseA global market information database with extensive industry, company, country and consumer reports and statistics. Reports on emerging industries, country and consumer trends.
- Pew ResearchPew Research Center polling and demographic topics and subjects
- **University Reporter - Library DatabaseConsumer demographics, psychographics/lifestyles, product & brand usage, and media preferences based on sample households.
- YouGov Demographics ProfilerInfographic-style results on consumer behaviors
- The American marketplace : demographics and spending patterns byISBN: 9781940308753Publication Date: 2015-01-15Provides the demographics and spending patterns of American consumers. Includes data on education, health, housing, income, labor force participation, living arrangements, population, spending, and wealth.
- Claritas 360 This link opens in a new windowMarket profile reports, demographics reports, lifestyle analysis reports, and PRIZM reports. Data are available for all 210 Designated Market Areas and 3,000 U.S. counties. The link to access is under "Other SRDS Services"
- SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new windowExtensive demographic, business and marketing data from sources such as census data from 2000 and 2010,Current Estimates, Five Year Projections, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL and Nielsen Claritas PRIZM Data Packages. Coverage: 2000-present. 10 simultaneous users.
- SRDS Online This link opens in a new windowContains advertising and marketing sources and research from websites, print (consumer magazines, newspapers, business publications), demographic market areas for TV and radio, out of home media, and international media guides for consumers and newspapers worldwide.
- MRI Simmons Catalyst This link opens in a new window
Contains demographic information about American consumers; products they use, income and education level, what types of media they prefer. Data is at least two years old. For this resource, it is important to logout before closing your browser window.
- YouGov Demographics ProfilerInfographic-style results on consumer behaviors