Skip to main content
Banner Image

School Psychology: Home

This guide was created to support graduate students in the School Psychology program.

Welcome

You'll find information about how to find books, search for articles, and about the many services Alkek has to offer you.  Alkek Librarians are available to help you via Ask-A-Librarian.

Alkek Ask A Librarian

Writing Help

The TxState Writing Center is available for help with writing skills and has various online resources and services:

Citation Analysis & Impact Factor Guide

Getting Started

Reference Material in the form of subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks typically provide background essays, definitions, broad overviews of various topics, or other pertinent facts. The three bullets below list collections of searchable eReference titles and each offers a collection of Psychology titles:

Annual Review of Psychology
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science

APA Dictionary of Psychology
DSM Library

  • DSM Library includes: DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition -- DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis -- DSM-5
    Clincal Cases -- Guia de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5 -- DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-IV: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-III-R: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd EditionRevised -- DSM-III: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition -- DSM-II 6th printing change: Elimination of Homosexuality as a mental disorder and substitution of the new category Sexual Orientation Disturbance -- DSM-II: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 2nd Edition -- DSM-I Special Supplement: on plans for revision to better align with the International Classification of Diseases -- DSM-I: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual: Mental Disorders.
UA-57459401-1