Research Databases

Over 600 reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries (English and foreign language), thesauri, books of quotations, as well as a range of subject-specific reference books.

This version provides links to TXST resources.  Searches scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports.

Search multiple databases and different types of content together. Databases searched include the library's catalog, Texas State Digital Collections repository, and many but not all Texas State licensed databases.

Indexes items owned by libraries throughout the U.S. and internationally. Items not owned by Texas State may be requestable via interlibrary loan.

Educational, close-captioned videos to help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of health care settings.

Educational, close-captioned videos covering physical therapy interventions and examinations for a diverse range of health care professionals.

Evidence-based content focused on systematic review of the most current clinical research, covering topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, speech-language pathology, social work, and nutrition. Includes Evidence Based Care Sheets, Care Plans, Clinical Reviews, Practice & Skill Resources (which include embedded image and video content), Quick Lessons, and Research Instruments. 

Long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Covers both foundational and cutting-edge topics in Anthropology. Continually updated.

Long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Covers both foundational and cutting-edge topics in Food Studies. Continually updated.