Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Searches scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports.
Search multiple databases and different types of content together. Databases searched include the library's catalog, Texas State Digital Collections repository, and many but not all Texas State licensed databases.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Comprehensive physical therapy resource for educators and students at every stage of their careers. Updated regularly.
Features accurate and authorized versions of copyrighted screenplays. Now film scholars can compare the writer’s vision with the producer’s and director’s interpretations from page to screen. 1903-2006
Documents providing a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950. Selected cases include audio recordings actual immigrant voices. Features previously difficult to find, poorly indexed, and unpublished materials.
Long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Covers both foundational and cutting-edge topics in the Classics. Continually updated.
Multidisciplinary and multiformat content from 4 ProQuest resources, combined into one. Research queries are automatically supplemented with AI suggestions for, more targeted searches, and articles include summaries of key topics in documents. Link to FAQs.
