| Interlibrary Loan - TexShare |
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)ILL is a free library lending service available to current TxState students and employees. ILL borrows items from other libraries that the Alkek Library does not own. Use ILLIAD, the online interlibrary loan request system, to order your ILL items. Typical turnaround for a book is 1-2 weeks and must be picked up at and returned to the library. Articles are sent to requestors via email.
Contact & Pick-up Info: 512.408.3996 or email. Items can be picked up at the Ask Alkek Desk on the 2nd floor of the Library.
- TexShareA TexShare card is free for all current Texas State students and employees and provides borrowing privileges at participating libraries.
Library Catalog
- Library CatalogThe Library Catalog is like a store catalog - it's a list of items available at the University Libraries. Use the Library Catalog to search for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Library Catalog also provides location and availability details. The library catalog is a type of database, so you can use the same search strategies you would use in a database, including "phrase searching," Boolean operators, and truncation.
- Start Your ResearchBooks, eBooks, and multimedia can also be searched using Start Your Research by limiting a search to Library Catalog.
- Google BooksSearches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition (OCR), and stored in its digital database. Books are provided either by publishers and authors or by Google's library partners through the Library Project. Additionally, Google has partnered with a number of magazine publishers to digitize their archives.
- WorldCatIndexes items owned by libraries throughout the U.S. and internationally. Items not owned by Texas State may be requestable via interlibrary loan.
- ICE Virtual Library This link opens in a new windowAll ebook collections published from 2016-2019. Also includes 2019 Transportation collection.
The Ph.D program covers:
Environmental & Water Resources Engineering
Geotechnical Engineering
Structural Engineering
Materials Engineering
Transportation Engineering
Environmental & Water Resources Engineering
Structural & Materials Engineering
Transportation Engineering
The Civil Engineering faculty research areas include:
AI and machine learning
hydrology and remote sensing
infrastructure durability
multifunctional materials and structures
nature-inspired civil engineering
sustainable and high-performance materials
transportation geotechnics
transportation safety and operations, and asset management
water and waste-water treatment