Finding Books in Industrial Engineering
The main call number range for Industrial Engineering is T55.4-60.8. However, you may also find valuable information in the call number range for Industries (HD28-9999).
Handbook of Global Supply Chain Management by
This state-of-the-art Handbook provides a comprehensive understanding and assessment of the field of global supply chain management (GSCM). Editors John T. Mentzer, Matthew B. Myers, and Theodore P. Stank bring together a distinguished group of contributors to describe and critically examine the key perspectives guiding GSCM, taking stock of what we know (and do not know) about them. Key Features: Identifies emerging developments and delineates their significance to the practice of GSCM Examines many methods and perspectives on GSCM that have emerged from logistics, operations, marketing, management, economics, sociology, personnel, information systems, and international relations Employs top flight international contributors from both academia and practice who share their unique perspectives and insights within the broad parameters of this volume Intended Audience: The Handbook is a valuable resource for graduate students, researchers, and parishioners alike, bringing clarity and comprehensive insight to the phenomenon of global supply chains and to their management.
Call Number: View onlineISBN: 9781412973397Publication Date: 2006-09-14
Key Concepts in Operations Management by
Electronic Inspection Copy available for instructors here Key Concepts in Operations Management introduces a selection of key concepts and techniques in the field. Concise, informative and contemporary, with consideration given to explaining the principles of the topic, as well as the relevant debates and literature, the book contains over 50 concept entries including: Operations Strategy, Managing Innovation, Process Modeling, New Product Development, Forecasting, Planning and Control, Supply Chain Management, Risk Management and many more.
Call Number: View onlineISBN: 1446247953Publication Date: 2011-09-09- The Sage Handbook of Complexity and Management by The SAGE Handbook of Complexity and Management is the first substantive scholarly work to provide a map of the state of art research in the growing field emerging at the intersection of complexity science and management studies. Edited and written by internationally respected scholars from management and related disciplines, the Handbook will be the definitive reference source for understanding the implications of complexity science for management research and practice. Part One: Foundations introduces complexity science and its implications for the foundations of scientific knowledge, including management knowledge. Part Two: Applications presents the numerous ways in which complexity science models and tools, as well as complexity thinking, are being applied to management and organizational phenomena and the insights gained as a result. Part Three: Interfaces highlights how complexity science is transforming various non-management fields and, in so doing, creating exciting interfaces for bridging between management and related disciplines.Call Number: View onlineISBN: 9781282238756Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Strategic Supply Management by
This Handbook is the first substantive, multi-disciplinary academic work to make coherent analysis of supply systems from the perspective of purchasing and supply, operations management, logistics, supply chain management, service management, industrial or relationship marketing, and inter-organization networks.Selected by a team of leading international scholars, chapters examine key issues in the context of globalization and the move towards cooperative inter-organization network working. Expert contributors examine supply at different systems levels and differentiate between supply policy, strategy, management and operations. Organized into themed parts, the insightful introduction provides the framework for the Handbook that is divided into themed parts; it positions empirical research in the current academic context and highlights possible directions for future exploration. The Handbook will be the touchstone of any researcher interested in broadening and deepening their understanding of supply systems.
Call Number: View onlineISBN: 9781412924085Publication Date: 2013-02-07
Engineering Call Numbers
See tabs for more detailed subject headings.
| Call number ranges | Description |
|
T 1-995 |
Technology (general) |
|
TA 1-2040 |
Engineering (general) |
| TC 1-978 | Hydraulic Engineering |
| TD 1-1066 | Environmental technology |
| TE 1-450 | Highway engineering |
| TG 1-470 | Bridge engineering |
| TH 1-9745 | Building construction |
|
TJ 1-1570 |
Control engineering and machinery |
|
TK 1-9971 |
Electrical engineering |
|
TS 1-937 |
Manufactures |
| Call number ranges | Description |
|
T 1-995 |
Technology (general) |
|
T10.5-11.9 |
Communication of technical information |
|
T11.95-12.5 |
Industrial directories |
|
T55-55.3 |
Industrial safety. Industrial accident prevention |
|
T55.4-60.8 |
Industrial engineering. Management engineering |
|
T57-57.97 |
Applied mathematics. Quantitative methods |
|
T58.4 |
Managerial control systems |
|
T58.5-58.64 |
Information technology |
|
T58.6-58.62 |
Management information systems |
|
T58.7-58.8 |
Production capacity. Manufacturing capacity |
|
T59-59.2 |
Standardization |
|
T59.5 |
Automation |
|
T59.7-59.77 |
Human engineering in industry. Man-machine systems |
|
T60-60.8 |
Work measurement. Methods engineering |
|
T61-173 |
Technical education. Technical schools |
|
T173.2-174.5 |
Technological change |
|
T175-178 |
Industrial research. Research and development |
|
T201-342 |
Patents. Trademarks |
|
T351-385 |
Mechanical drawing. Engineering graphics |
|
T391-995 |
Exhibitions. Trade shows. World's fairs |
| Call number ranges | Description |
|
TA 1-2040 |
Engineering (general) |
|
TA165 |
Engineering instruments, meters, etc. Industrial instrumentation |
|
TA166-167 |
Human engineering |
|
TA168 |
Systems engineering |
|
TA170-171 |
Environmental engineering |
|
TA174 |
Engineering design |
|
TA177.4-185 |
Engineering economy |
|
TA190-194 |
Management of engineering works |
|
TA197-198 |
Engineering meteorology |
|
TA213-215 |
Engineering machinery, tools, and implements |
|
TA329-348 |
Engineering mathematics. Engineering analysis |
|
TA349-359 |
Mechanics of engineering. Applied mechanics |
|
TA365-367 |
Acoustics in engineering. Acoustical engineering |
|
TA401-492 |
Materials of engineering and construction. Mechanics of materials |
|
TA495 |
Disasters and engineering |
|
TA501-625 |
Surveying |
|
TA630-695 |
Structural engineering (General) |
|
TA703-712 |
Engineering geology. Rock mechanics. Soil mechanics. Underground construction |
|
TA715-787 |
Earthwork. Foundations |
|
TA800-820 |
Tunneling. Tunnels |
|
TA1001-1280 |
Transportation engineering |
|
TA1501-1820 |
Applied optics. Photonics |
|
TA2001-2040 |
Plasma engineering. Applied plasma dynamics |
| Call number ranges | Description |
|
TC 1-978 |
Hydraulic Engineering |
|
TC160-181 |
Technical hydraulics |
|
TC183-201 |
General preliminary operations. Dredging. Submarine building |
|
TC203-380 |
Harbors and coast protective works. Coastal engineering. Lighthouses |
|
TC401-506 |
River, lake, and water-supply engineering (General) |
|
TC530-537 |
River protective works. Regulation. Flood control |
|
TC540-558 |
Dams. Barrages |
|
TC601-791 |
Canals and inland navigation. Waterways |
|
TC801-978 |
Irrigation engineering. Reclamation of wasteland. Drainage |
|
TC1501-1800 |
Ocean engineering |
| Call number ranges | Description |
| TD 159-1066 | Environmental technology |
|
TD159-168 |
Municipal engineering |
|
TD169-171.8 |
Environmental protection |
|
TD172-193.5 |
Environmental pollution |
|
TD194-195 |
Environmental effects of industries and plants |
|
TD201-500 |
Water supply for domestic and industrial purposes |
|
TD419-428 |
Water pollution |
|
TD429.5-480.7 |
Water purification. Water treatment and conditioning. Saline water conversion |
|
TD481-493 |
Water distribution systems |
|
TD511-780 |
Sewage collection and disposal systems. Sewerage |
|
TD783-812.5 |
Municipal refuse. Solid wastes |
|
TD813-870 |
Street cleaning. Litter and its removal |
|
TD878-894 |
Special types of environment Including soil pollution, air pollution, noise pollution |
|
TD895-899 |
Industrial and factory sanitation |
|
TD896-899 |
Industrial and factory wastes |
|
TD920-934 |
Rural and farm sanitary engineering |
|
TD940-949 |
Low temperature sanitary engineering |
|
TD1020-1066 |
Hazardous substances and their disposal |
| Call number ranges | Description |
| TE 1-450 | Highway engineering |
|
TE175-176.5 |
Highway design. Interchanges and intersections |
|
TE177-178.8 |
Roadside development. Landscaping |
|
TE200-205 |
Materials for roadmaking |
|
TE206-209.5 |
Location engineering |
|
TE210-228.3 |
Construction details Including foundations, maintenance, equipment |
|
TE250-278.8 |
Pavements and paved roads |
|
TE279 |
Streets |
|
TE279.5-298 |
Pedestrian facilities |
|
TE280-295 |
Sidewalks. Footpaths. Flagging |
|
TE298 |
Curbs. Curbstones |
| Call number ranges | Description |
| TH 1-9745 | Building construction |
|
TH845-895 |
Architectural engineering. Structural engineering of buildings |
|
TH900-915 |
Construction equipment in building |
|
TH1000-1725 |
Systems of building construction Including fireproof construction, concrete construction |
|
TH2025-3000 |
Details in building design and construction Including walls, roofs |
|
TH3301-3411 |
Maintenance and repair |
|
TH4021-4977 |
Buildings: Construction with reference to use Including public buildings, dwellings |
|
TH5011-5701 |
Construction by phase of the work (Building trades) |
|
TH6014-6081 |
Environmental engineering of buildings. Sanitary engineering of buildings |
|
TH6101-6887 |
Plumbing and pipefitting |
|
TH7005-7699 |
Heating and ventilation. Air conditioning |
|
TH7700-7975 |
Illumination. Lighting |
|
TH8001-8581 |
Decoration and decorative furnishings |
|
TH9025-9745 |
Protection of buildings Including protection from dampness, fire, burglary |
| Call number ranges | Description |
|
TJ 1-1570 |
Control engineering and machinery |
|
TJ170-179 |
Mechanics applied to machinery. Dynamics |
|
TJ181-210 |
Mechanical movements |
|
TJ210.2-211.47 |
Mechanical devices and figures. Automata. Ingenious mechanisms. Robots (General) |
|
TJ212-225 |
Control engineering systems. Automatic machinery (General) |
|
TJ227-240 |
Machine design and drawing |
|
TJ241-254.7 |
Machine construction (General) |
|
TJ255-265 |
Heat engines |
|
TJ266-267.5 |
Turbines. Turbomachines (General) |
|
TJ268-740 |
Steam engineering |
|
TJ603-695 |
Locomotives |
|
TJ751-805 |
Miscellaneous motors and engines Including gas, gasoline, diesel engines |
|
TJ807-830 |
Renewable energy sources |
|
TJ836-927 |
Hydraulic machinery |
|
TJ940-940.5 |
Vacuum technology |
|
TJ950-1030 |
Pneumatic machinery |
|
TJ1040-1119 |
Machinery exclusive of prime movers |
|
TJ1125-1345 |
Machine shops and machine shop practice |
|
TJ1350-1418 |
Hoisting and conveying machinery |
|
TJ1425-1475 |
Lifting and pressing machinery |
|
TJ1480-1496 |
Agricultural machinery. Farm machinery |
|
TJ1501-1519 |
Sewing machines |
| Call number ranges | Description |
|
TK 1-8360 |
Electrical engineering |
|
TK301-399 |
Electric meters |
|
TK452-454.4 |
Electric apparatus and materials. Electric circuits. Electric networks |
|
TK1001-1841 |
Production of electric energy or power. Powerplants. Central stations |
|
TK2000-2891 |
Dynamoelectric machinery and auxiliaries Including generators, motors, transformers |
|
TK2896-2985 |
Production of electricity by direct energy conversion |
|
TK3001-3521 |
Distribution or transmission of electric power |
|
TK4001-4102 |
Applications of electric power |
|
TK4125-4399 |
Electric lighting |
|
TK4601-4661 |
Electric heating |
|
TK5101-6720 |
Telecommunication Including telegraphy, telephone, radio, radar, television |
|
TK7800-8360 |
Electronics |
|
TK7885-7895 |
Computer engineering. Computer hardware |
|
TK8300-8360 |
Photoelectronic devices (General) |
|
TK9001-9401 |
Nuclear engineering. Atomic power |
|
TK9900-9971 |
Electricity for amateurs. Amateur constructors' manuals |
| Call number ranges | Description |
|
TS 1-937 |
Manufactures |
|
TS155-194 |
Production management. Operations management |
|
TS195-198.8 |
Packaging |
|
TS200-770 |
Metal manufactures. Metalworking |
|
TS780-788 |
Stonework |
|
TS800-937 |
Wood technology. Lumber |
|
TS840-915 |
Wood products. Furniture |
|
TS920-937 |
Chemical processing of wood |
New Engineering Materials
Check below for newly cataloged materials of interest to engineering researchers! Also, be sure to check the website below for even more listings.
New Engineering Technology Materials
Check below for newly cataloged materials of interest to engineering technology researchers! Also, be sure to check the website below for even more listings.
Search the Library Catalog
Use the Library Catalog to search for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Library Catalog also provides location and availability details. The library catalog is a type of database, so you can use the same search strategies you would use in a database, including "phrase searching," Boolean operators, and truncation.
Catalog Search Tips
Search by ~~> Keyword
- This search looks for matches in all fields of the catalog record (title, author, description, table of contents, subject headings, etc.)
- Use Boolean operators to combine keywords and improve your search
- This is the broadest type of search, so it is often a good way to start out—you should get a good idea of how much material is available on a subject
Search by ~~> Title
- This search should be used if you know a specific book title
- Don't include leading words like "the" or "a" and leave out punctuation like ":"
Search by ~~> Author
- This search will find works by an author, editor, actor, or director
- Search by "Lastname, Firstname"
- Many authors have the same name, so if you are not able to find the correct one, try a partial name search like "Shakespeare, W" to see all possible name variations
- If you want books about a person but not written by them, search for their name by subject
Search by ~~>Subject
- Subject headings are standardized tags that link related items throughout the library catalog
- This type of search works well if you are browsing for a particular subject that you know or a broad term
- If your search results are too limited, try using the same subject heading terms in a keyword search
- The library catalog uses the Library of Congress Classification system
Where in the library is my book?
After you've found a book in the catalog, you'll need to find it on the shelf. Each book has a Library of Congress call number that identifies where exactly it's located.
Library of Congress call numbers should be read one line at a time as follows:
Example of a complete call number, DA 36 .A55:
| Line 1 | DA |
| Line 2 | 36 |
| Line 3 | .A55 |
1. First, look at Line 1: |
|
Books are arranged in alphabetical order, by the letters on the first line of the call number. Example: first come all the D call numbers, then all the DA call numbers, then DB, etc. |
 |
2. Next, look at Line 2: |
|
Within the DA call numbers, books are arranged in number order. The numbers are arranged in numerical from low to high. Example: |
 |
3. Then look at Line 3: |
|
Line 3 of the call number has a letter and a number. The letters are in alphabetical order. Then read the numbers—but BEWARE! The numbers are not whole numbers, they are DECIMAL numbers. Example: A55 is read as A .55—this is why A55 comes before A6 (A .55, A .6, A .65, etc.) |
 |