It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Animal Genetics: Suggested Agriculture Databases
This guide was created for Dr. Elizabeth Benavides' AG3301, AG3314, and AG3331 classes.
ACSESS Digital Library is an aggregation of scholarly output from the American Society of Agronomy, the Crop Science Society of America, and the Soil Science Society of America. It includes 12 research journals, 3 magazines, 300 monographs, and a collection of conference reports. Coverage Dates: 1907-present.
Agriculture, food & nutrition, and agricultural economics. This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library with more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Coverage: 1970 to present
Over 4,000 Elsevier science journals and tens of thousands of books covering a wide variety of subjects in physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health & medicine, social sciences & humanities. This platform does not support Internet Explorer.
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), Environment Abstracts, and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy response. Coverage: 1960-current
Yearly reviews of the most significant research 46 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Each article points to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic. Annual Reviews saves you time by synthesizing the vast amount of primary research literature and identifying the principal contributions in your field. Editorial committees comprised of the most distinguished scholars in the discipline select all topics for review, and the articles are written by authors who are recognized experts in the field.
Coverage: 1932 to present
PubMed provides all MEDLINE citations plus out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain general science and chemistry journals in MEDLINE; citations that precede MEDLINE indexing; additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMed Central and receive a qualitative review by the National Library of Medicine.
Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Science, Arts & Humanities. Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize scholarly research. With Scopus you can locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them. Tutorials and quick reference guides will help you get started. Coverage: Journals: 1823-present; Books: 2005-present; Conference proceedings 1980-present