Citaton Analysis and Impact Factor
Journal Citation Reports will give you the "impact factor" of a journal
See all the Citation Analysis databases
See our Measuring Scholarly Impact Guide for more information about impact factor and citation analysis.
Streaming Video & Image Databases
We also have Image & Streaming Video Databases.
These inculde Anthropolgy and Medicine films.
Image Databases
Suggested Anthropology Databases for Finding Journal Articles
Below are databases specific to anthropology. Depending on subject, other databases may also be appropriate for searching. Or see the whole list of Anthropolgy Databases . Click on each link to see a description of the database. If you want to see articles from a particular journal, use the Periodical List to see a link to the database with that journal and the dates of access.
Anthropology Databases
- Annual Reviews
- Anthropological Index Online
- AnthroSource
- eHRAF World Cultures
- Social Sciences Citation Index (part of Web of Science)
Related Databases - including Political Science Databases
- Culture Grams - basic country info
- Dissertations & Theses - look for dissertations and theses with or without literature reviews
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide
- Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection (Expanded) - streaming video
- JSTOR
- PAIS International and Archive (Public Affairs Information Service)
- Social Sciences Full Text
- SocINDEX
- Sociological Abstracts
- Web of Science
- WorldCat
Health & Medicine Databases - please see the full list, these are only a few
- Alt-Health Watch
- CINAHL Complete
- MEDLINE Complete
- Native Health
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
- PubMed
- ASM Journals Online
- BioOne Complete
- BIOSIS Citation Index - part of Web of Science
- Science Direct
- Springer Protocols
Research RSS Feeds
Learn how to set up custom RSS feeds for articles related to research on your topic from different databases.
Start Your Research tool searches multiple databases for articles and the library catalog for books and other materials. This tool can be good if your topic is cross-disciplinary and you are looking for different types of materials.
