Open Licenses Librarian, Arts & Humanities Team Librarian
Selected Reference Resources
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 600 reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries (English and foreign language), thesauri, books of quotations, as well as a range of subject-specific reference books.
- Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Search across Dictionary of Literary Biography, Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Gale ebooks, Something About the Author, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Author series.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Current edition dictionaries, encyclopedias and thesauri on multiple disciplines and subjects. Simultaneous user limit is 5.
- American Drama Criticism PS332 .A43 1979
- Classical Greek and Roman Drama PA 3024 .F67
- Magill's Bibliography of Literary Criticism PN523 .M25
- U.S. Theatre, A Bibliography from the Beginning to 1990 PN2221 .S54 1993
- Contemporary Dramatists PR737 .C57
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Database
- Contemporary Theatre, Film and Television PN2285 .C58
- Drama Criticism (DC)PN1601 .D59
Interpretations, 1890-1977 by Call Number: PS332.A43 1979 Reference Shelves, Floor 3ISBN: 0208017135Publication Date: 1979-10-01
African Americans in the Performing Arts by Call Number: PN2286 .O88 2003ISBN: 9780816048076Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Film Choreographers and Dance Directors by Call Number: GV1779 .B55 1997ISBN: 9780899508689Publication Date: 1997-08-01
Notable Women in the American Theatre by Call Number: PN2285 .N65 1989ISBN: 9780313272172Publication Date: 1989-12-06
Profiles of African American Stage Performers and Theatre People, 1816-1960 by Call Number: PN2286 .P46 2001ISBN: 0313295344
These are subject headings that will take you to lists of dictionaries. If you have a theatre dictionary for a country not listed, you can search the library catalog for the country and the word "theater" and "dictionary"
Finding Books (and other items) Alkek
Use the Library Catalog to search for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Library Catalog also provides location and availability details. Use quotation marks for "phrase searching"
Use the Start Your Research System or the library catalog to find CDs, DVDs, and more. Most CDs & DVDs will be on the 3rd floor in the media shelves. Also some streaming content like audiofiles and videos will be in the catalog too.
Search by movie title, director, or an actor's name
