Suggested Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large full-text multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals, trade/professional publications, and newspapers. 1887-present.
-
Education Source This link opens in a new windowScholarly research covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900 to present.
-
ERIC (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Education-related journals & documents, including research reports, evaluation studies, curricular materials, and other teacher resources collected by U.S. Dept. of Education. Updated monthly. 1966 to present.
-
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Articles from scientific journals and magazines published in the U.S. and Great Britain. Indexing from 1984, full text from 1994.
-
JOVE This link opens in a new window
View experimental techniques with detailed text protocols to increase scientific reproducibility and productivity. Includes Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Immunology & Infection, Molecular Biology (Core). 2006-present
-
ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowOur largest science and technology database from ProQuest which contains all of the content of more subject specific databases including AGRICOLA; Materials Science Collection; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts; Agricultural & Environmental Science Database and much more.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health, medicine, social sciences, and humanities. Not all content is full-text.
