Databases- A few suggestions
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowWorld history database (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, with coverage extending to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. 1953 to present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books. Access begins with the first volume for many journal titles, but usually does not have the newest volumes of each journal. To try out AI tools in JSTOR, login using your personal JSTOR account and visit the FAQs to learn more.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Journals and ebooks from major university presses on literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
- PAIS Index & Archive This link opens in a new window
Indexes documents which provide historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies around the world. 1914 to present.
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A digital collective of books and journals from numerous academic and research libraries around the world.
- Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowWorld's largest collection of full-text theses and dissertations. 1861 to present.
- Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new windowInternational, scholarly literature in the humanities and social sciences disciplines. 1802-2002
- WorldCat (on FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowIndexes items owned by libraries throughout the U.S. and internationally. Items not owned by Texas State may be requestable via interlibrary loan. This version of WorldCat does not offer permalinking, use the public version instead.
