Computer Science

CALGO contains software associated with papers published in the ACM Transactions on Mathematical Software and other ACM journals.

Images, documents, exhibits, and a timeline of important computer history events from 1945 to 1990.

A dictionary of algorithms, algorithmic techniques, data structures, archetypal problems, and related definitions.

Definitions of acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, conventions, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions, companies, projects, and products.

A searchable bibliography on human-computer interaction.

HOPL is an encyclopedia of computer languages. It tracks the evolution, history, function, and relationships among computer languages.

This Web site is gateway to resources on the history of the Internet, including applications, platforms, and protocols.

A collection of research reports and papers from institutions around the world awarding doctoral degrees in computer science or engineering, and some industrial and government research laboratories

Freely available computing books that are either still in print or out of print.

Describes generally accepted knowledge about software engineering," and is divided into 10 knowledge areas: requirements, design, construction, testing, maintenance, configuration management, engineering management, engineering process, engineering tools and methods, and quality.

Established at Carnegie Mellon University in 1994, this portal collects important resources for computer vision research.

CoRR seeks to be the single repository to which researchers from the whole field of computer science will submit reports as a means of rapid dissemination of research results.

A collection of algorithm implementations for over seventy of the most fundamental problems in combinatorial algorithms.

A collection of links to Web sites connected with the history of computing

Free educational lectures in science, technology, business, arts, education, law, and the humanities.