Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Advertising: Faculty & Graduate Students

This advertising guide was created to support research in advertising

Grants and Scholarships

Foundation Directory

Grant Select

Pivot - A compiled database of over 25,000 records of available opportunities for grants, fellowships, prizes and other type of funding.

USA Search Gov - contains government grant information

Citation Management

Have a lot of citations you want to enter in your works cited/references list? Try a citation manager. Do I need the Web or Desktop version?

 

  • Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
  • Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
  • Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.

Publication Opportunities

Cabell's Publishing Opportunities - Research writer's guidelines for submitting articles to major journals in Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, Marketing, Psychology, and Curriculum & Methods. Includes contact information, manuscript topics, submission guidelines, review process, acceptance rate, & circulation information.

Chronicle of Higher Education current issues and jobs in academe

Citation Analysis Databases  Choose a citation analysis database to see the most influential articles in a field.

H-Net - job announcements, opportunities for presentations and publications, discussion list servs.

Papers Invited - List of organizations looking for papers or posters from scientists, professors, post-docs and students to present at professional conferences. Its purpose is to assist researchers find publishing opportunities for their research papers.

Ulrichs - Directory of U.S. and international periodicals. No articles, just information about journals. Useful for purchasing periodicals, where periodicals are indexed, & periodical type (such as scholarly, newsletter, newspaper, etc.).