Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Careers: Career Guides Collection

This is a list of career related information resources available at the Alkek Library.

Reference Books

There are many career books devoted to specific majors. Try a keyword search using your major and career or reference. You may also try searching Alkek Library Research Guides for resources specific to a major or subject area. for You can see the diversity of our resume books in this search.

American Salaries and Wages Survey

200 Best Jobs for College Graduates

The Big Book of Jobs 

The Career Guide: Dun's Employment Opportunities Directory 

Career Information Center 

College Majors Handbook with Real Career Paths and Payoffs 

Ferguson Career Resource Guide to Internships and Summer Jobs 

Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance 

Great Jobs for Liberal Arts Majors 

How to Get Teaching Job You Want 

Job Hunter's Sourcebook 

Job Opportunities in Business 

Knock 'Em Dead 

National Jobbank 

Occupational Outlook Handbook

O*Net Dictionary of Occupational Titles

Career eBook Resources

Alkek Library has a collection of eBooks accessible from the Library Catalog and from our new discovery tool.

Use the Library Catalog to search the main collection for ebooks. Here is a link for e-books dealing with careers.

Selected list of eBooks: