Finding Article Fulltext
- Browzine
You can search for a specific journal/magazine/newspaper title using Browzine.
Databases automatically link you to the fulltext or offer the option to check to find a copy of your article, "Full Text Finder". Sometimes you'll see this option under Access Options:
Recommended databases
Here are a few good places to start your research-
- Congressional Publications (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowbills & laws, bill tracking & histories, hot bills, congressional testimony/hearings, committee reports, voting records, floor votes, campaign contributions from individuals & PACS, congressional publications, regulations, Congressional Record & Rules, & political news.
Coverage 1789-present - Westlaw Academic This link opens in a new window
Decisions and case law from all state and federal courts, statutes, federal regulations, law review and legal journal articles. 1789-present.
- PAIS Index & Archive This link opens in a new windowSome full text articles. Citations to books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, and reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations worldwide.
Coverage 1914-present - Catalog of U.S. Government Publications This link opens in a new windowA finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document. 1976 to present.
- Legislative & Executive Reports This link opens in a new windowThe Serial Set I collection begins in 1789 with the American State Papers and details Congressional business through 1969. Serial Set II provides comprehensive, full-text access to Congressional and Executive branch documents and reports published in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set from 2004 to present. Both sets include reports and documents either produced or ordered by Congress, as well as presidential communications and treaty materials for more detailed informaion on how to use the Serial Set, see this guide- http://proquest.libguides.com/content.php?pid=174774&sid=1471047
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Reports on a wide range of topics, with overviews, background and timeline of a topic, assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from opposing positions. 1923 to present.
Citation Example
