Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Microfilm: Special Material on Microfiche & Microfilm

How to use our three microfilm/microfiche machines and locating resources at Alkek Library

Eric Documents

ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. Alkek Library carries some Eric Documents in fiche. Some items can also be found online through ERIC online database. There you can search either by document number of document title.

Test on Microfiche

An index to the ETS Test Collection, a microfilm library of more than 25,000 tests, standardized tests, research instruments, and other measurement devices. The tests in this collection were acquired from a variety of U.S. publishers and individual test authors. Foreign tests are also included in the collection, including some from Canada, Great Britain, and Australia.The microfilm ETS Test Collection has been relocated to the ARC (Archives and Research Center). All other ETS Test Collection Catalogs will be located on floor 3. 

Thesis & Dissertation

 

 

Alkek Library has bound copies of Thesis/Dissertation and often also a copy on microfilm. The catalog will list all formats of the thesis/dissertation available for checkout. The image below is a Thesis/Dissertation catalog listing that shows all locations and call numbers.

Dissertations & Theses Global (Expanded) is a database that allows you to search for theses and dissertations, and often provides a full text version of the more recent dissertations.