Texas Regulations & Laws
TEXAS LAWS
General and Special Laws of the State of Texas — KFT1230 .A2
- The Legislature meets in odd-numbered years and is frequently called into extra sessions. Information on recently introduced bills is available through the Texas Legislature Online.
Vernon's Annotated Constitution of the State of Texas — KFT1230.5 Al
Vernon's Texas Session Law Service — KFT1225 .V47
Vernon’s Texas Statutes and Codes Annotated — KFT1230.5 .V4 A31
The Texas Constitution and Statutes are also available online
Vernon's Annotated Revised Civil Statutes of the State of Texas —KFT1230.5.A2
San Marcos City Code — Ref KFX2371 .S33 A35
- Guide to finding Texas RegulationsThis guide directs users to resources for finding Texas regulations. It provides instruction on both the Texas Register and the Texas Administrative code, which is the codification of administrative regulations.
First stops
Try these databases first for government information resources.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications This link opens in a new windowA finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document. 1976 to present.
- govinfo This link opens in a new windowProvides free online full text access to official and final versions of U.S. Federal Government publications from the Executive, Legislative, and Judicial branches, the Congressional Record, Federal Register, United States Code (USCS) and more. 1793 to present.
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new windowHathiTrust makes over 8.8 million volumes of digitized book and journal collections available from some of the nations great research libraries.
- Congressional Publications (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowLegislative histories, bills & laws, voting records, Congressional Record archive, hearings, House & Senate reports, Serial Set & Maps. 1789 to present.
- Legislative & Executive Reports This link opens in a new windowReports, documents, and maps either produced or ordered by Congress, as well as presidential communications and treaty materials. 1789 to present.
Additional databases
For additional government research, try one of these sources.
- Law & Government DatabasesMore than thirty different databases are available in this list of law and government resources.
- Political ScienceMore than thirty databases are available in this list of political science resources.
