Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CI 5333 - Secondary Curriculum: Databases

Introduction to Databases

University Libraries subscribes to hundreds of databases.  Listed below are some of the databases more pertinent to your coursework.  To view all of the databases available through the library consult the Databases page on the library web site.

You can also access a list of EDUCATION RESOURCES available on the Databases page.

Key Education Databases

PEER REVIEWED ARTICLES FROM ACADEMIC JOURNALS IN EDUCATION:

 

EDUCATION SOURCE

Scholarly research in education & education-related social issues. All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing.

ERIC (EBSCOHOST)

Education journals & documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education).

 

Key Education Databases

LESSON PLANS, CURRICULUM TOOLS, INSTRUCTIONAL TOOLS

CHILDREN'S LITERATURE COMPREHENSIVE DATABASE

Provides annotations, professional reviews, curriculum tools, awards, honors, prizes (725+) and reading lists for millions of Children's & Young Adult titles. 

ERIC (EBSCOHOST)

Education journals & documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education).

TEACHINGBOOKS.NET

Provides multimedia content to complement children's and young adult books. Resources include audio book readings, book discussion guides, lesson plans, and more, for thousands of children’s and young adult books in English and Spanish.

TEACHER REFERENCE CENTER

Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics.

Other Types of Databases

To find databases that provide information on topics such as:

  • K-12 
  • Standard Tests Practice Exams (ex. TExES)
  • Teaching Tools/Lesson plans

use the pull down menu under "Browse Databases by Type" on the Database page.

""