Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the Library Catalog to search for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Library Catalog also provides location and availability details. Use quotation marks for "phrase searching"
E-Books are searchable and will populate as a part of search done in the catalog.
Over 12,000 Spanish language ebooks covering a variety of subjects including Art, Geography, Anthropology, Health, Family, History, Language & Linguistics, Literature, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Political Science, and STEM. Many books have an audio book option.
eBook Collection (Expanded)
Over 200,000 electronic books. View a wide range of scholarly, reference, & professional titles, including university press publications. Includes Academic, Arabic, Business, Canadian, Caribbean, Clinical, Education, Engineering, History, Nursing, Religion, and University Press Collections.
A growing collection of ebooks. Currently the collection is largely Education, Social Science, Science, Fine Arts, and Counseling.
Making of America Project (Cornell)
Primary sources in American social history. The Cornell collection of 109 books and 22 journals focuses on the major journals of the period, ranging from general interest publications to those with more targeted audiences (such as agriculture).
Making of America Project (Michigan)
Primary sources in American social history. The Michigan collection currently contains approximately 2,000 books and 10 journal articles with 19th century imprints and focuses on monographs in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, science and technology, and religion.
International non-profit foundation publishing freely accessible peer-reviewed academic books, mainly in the area of Humanities and Social Sciences.
Online version of several Salem Press titles including the complete collection of Magill's Literary Annuals, Masterplots 4th. edition, select volumes of Critical Insights: Authors and Works, Milestone Documents in American History, 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s in America, Great Lives from History, Great Events from History, and some science encyclopedias.
Springer eBook Collection
Behavioral Science, Architecture & Design, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business, Economics, Finance, Management, Chemistry & Material Science, Computer Science (with Lecture Notes), Earth & Environmental Science, Education, Energy, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences, Law, Mathematics & Statistics (with Lecture Notes), Medicine, Physics & Astronomy (with Lecture Notes), Professional & Applied Computing, Psychology.
Distance Student Item Request (and also for masters students in nursing):
- Use this form to have items from either Alkek Library or the RRC Library be sent to your home address.
- You will be required to either return items in person or mail items back to the library of origin at your own cost.
- This option is only available to Distance Education students and masters level students in nursing.
Requesting Items from other University Libraries at Texas State University be sent to the RRC Library for you to checkout:
- Find an item of interest in the library catalog. Make sure you are viewing the record for an item or set.
- If the item can be requested there should be a link near the top of the page labeled "Request". There should be a red checkmark icon just to the left of the "Request" link.
- Click on the "Request" link, enter your NetID and password and make sure to identify the location you want to pick up the item or items (e.g. RRC Library).
- Click the "Enter" button.
Requesting Items from the RRC Library to be placed on the Hold shelf at the RRC Library for you to check out:
- Follow the same directions for the procedure above for requesting items. The system will allow you to select the library where the item is located.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service offered to Texas State University students and employees in which materials are borrowed from other libraries on behalf of students when the University Libraries cannot provide access to needed research materials. Requests can be made for books, articles, DVDs, CDs, and more. One a request is submitted, the library will try to locate the item at a participating library and borrow the material on your behalf. Always make sure to check our online catalog first before submitting an Interlibrary Loan request. For additional assistance please use Ask a Librarian @ RRC.
Suggest a Purchase
Texas State University Libraries allows Students, Faculty, Staff and Guests to suggest additions to the library.
Make suggestions here