Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MKT 3370: Marketing Research: Market Data

Suggested Databases


Market Size, Share, Psychographics and More

 

MarketLine features 10,000 company, 3,000 industry and 100 country profiles. Company profiles include company description, history, products, competitors and key employees. Industry profiles include segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies and forecasts. Country profiles include economic performance, potential development and business environmental analysis.

Presents comparative business statistics. Arranged by four-digit SIC code, each entry features a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/products along with their market share; and cites original sources.

Full-text market research reports, tailored for the academic community. Business topics range from Beverages to Water Management.

This database requires individual registration before access. Click on “Register for a FREE Account” and follow the instructions. An email with an activation link will ONLY be sent to a Texas State email address. The University Reporter database provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from a national probability sample of 27,000 households.. 

The Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database) is an online database offering intelligence on countries, markets, companies, consumers and lifestyles. It contains more than 1 million country, market and lifestyle statistics 4,500 market research reports, global reports, country reports, company reports, market share and brand share rankings and 3,000 company profiles. Data are comparable across countries, years and data type. The historic and forecast data enable you to build detailed country profiles and analyse trends from1977-2016.

This database features economic demographics for local areas, as well as market share and psychographics. 

Online collection of SRDS publications Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Lifestyle Market Analyst, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source, Out-of-Home Advertising Source, Interactive Advertising Source, and TV and Cable Source.

 

Subject Guide