It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FM 4339: Fashion Economics: Suggested Research Databases
This course guide was created for Dr. Jiyun Kang's FM 4339 (Fashion Economics) class.
Companies, products, business conditions, trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting & auditing, banking, data processing, economics, finance, management, health care, human resources, insurance, marketing, advertising, real estate & telecommunications.
Coverage: 1971 to current
Search Trade Journals in ABI/Inform Global Database for more information about an industry or company.
Fashion, marketing, advertising, popular culture. Contains the entire run of Women's Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and article has been included.
Company, industry, financial and country profiles that include company description, history, products, competitors and key employees. Industry profiles include segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies,forecasts, economic performance, potential development and business environmental analysis. Case Studies offer concise evaluations of the latest innovative company strategies
Country overviews of political conditions, foreign relations, history, human rights, economic overview, status of women, foreign investment climate, government structure, principal govt. officials, freedom rankings, defense forces, rule of law, control of corruption, trends, energy consumption, environmental data, energy profile, etiquette, & cuisine.
Coverage: Current. News archive dates vary.
Combines Europa World Year Book and the nine Europa Regional Surveys of the World into one database. Regularly updated economic, political & geographic background information & statistical data by country. Directory contact details & a listing of over 2,000 international organizations.