Suggested Research Databases - Company & Industry Info
- ABI/Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Articles about economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, and taxation. 1971-present
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers investment; industry, company, & market research reports; case studies; SWOT analyses. 1886 to present.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, financial, and country profiles. Includes company description, history, products, competitors, and key employees; industry segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies, forecasts, economic performance, potential development, and business environmental analysis. Case Studies provide concise evaluations of the latest innovative company strategies. Current / past 2 years to present.
- Market Share Reporter This link opens in a new windowPresents comparative business statistics. Arranged by four-digit SIC code, each entry features a descriptive title data and market description a list of producers/products along with their market share and cites original sources. 1993-present
- Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market information database with extensive industry, company, country and consumer reports and statistics. The most detailed information can be found in Cooking Ingredients & Meals, Dairy Products & Alternatives, Snacks, and Staple Foods.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowU.S. public company & industry financials & investment data-- industry surveys, stock reports, mutual fund reports, bond issues, dividends, stock earnings estimates, corporation records. 2001-present.
Demographics
- MRI Simmons Catalyst This link opens in a new window
Contains demographic information about American consumers; products they use, income and education level, what types of media they prefer. Data is at least two years old. For this resource, it is important to logout before closing your browser window.
To access, users must first register and create an account here. For best results, use Firefox for registration. If your account has expired, you will need to register again.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOver 600 reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries (English and foreign language), thesauri, books of quotations, as well as a range of subject-specific reference books.
Government Websites
- Economic CensusWelcome to the 2017 Economic Census resource page. Here you will find tools and information to help businesses respond to the Economic Census and learn more about using Census Bureau data.
- Industrial OutlookU.S. Industrial Outlook from the Census
- Statistical Abstract of the United States: 2012These sources of data include the U.S. Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.
- Statistical Abstracts SeriesThe Statistical Compendia program is comprised of the Statistical Abstract of the United States and its supplemental products—the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and the County and City Data Book. To access the most current data, please refer to the organizations cited in the source notes for each table of the Statistical Abstract.
- United States Quick FactsQuick Facts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.