Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding Plays for Beginning and Intermediate Acting: Video & Audio

How to find plays online and in print

Criterion Collection

The library has items from the Criterion Collection.  Click here for a listing of all Criterion Collection content in Alkek, or type in "criterion collection" as a keyword search.

There are 317 films from the Critierion Collection available in streaming video from Kanopy.

Selected Streaming Databases

There are plenty more! Visit the Streaming Databases for the complete list.

Wittliff Collections Reading Room

Some media content is housed in the Wittliff Collections Reading room.

The Wittliff Collections reading room is located on the seventh floor of Alkek Library.  All of the materials are non-circulating and must be used in the reading room during the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Mondays through Friday. Access to archival collections and photograph resources is by appointment only.

Media Collections at Alkek

If you are looking for audio recordings or videos of plays, you can search the Library Catalog by the play title, by author, or by main actor. 

Most media content (videos, cassettes, DVDs, and CDs) at Alkek can be found on the 3rd floor.

There are dvd players available for playback.