Evidence-Based Practice Databases
Databases that allow you to filter to specific types of evidence-based practice are listed below.
Types of evidence-based practice:
- Systematic Reviews
- Meta-Analysis
- Clinical Trials
- Randomized Controlled Trials
- Case Studies
- Cohort Studies
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The main nursing and allied health database containing full-text articles, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials, as well as citations to books, dissertations, and conference proceedings. 1937 to present.
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of evidence-based medicine databases including systematic reviews, controlled trials, methodologies, evaluations and technology assessments.
-
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) This link opens in a new window
An index of systematic reviews, dating from 1994-2015, that evaluate the effects of health and social care interventions.
-
DiTA (Diagnostic Test Accuracy Database) This link opens in a new window
A finding tool for primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of studies related to physiotherapy practice. 1969 to present.
-
JBI database of systematic reviews and implementation reports This link opens in a new window
Systematic review protocols and systematic reviews of healthcare research following the JBI methodology. 2003-present.
-
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database providing access to biomedical and health journals. An important resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. 1865 to present.
-
Ovid Emcare This link opens in a new window
Indexes nearly 5 million scholarly nursing and health articles, systematic reviews, clinical trials, evidence based medicine and more. 1995 to present.
-
PEDro This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based, global, clinical practice guidelines, randomised trials, and systematic reviews in physiotherapy.1929 to present.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and online books. 1949-present
-
speechBITE This link opens in a new window
Index of evidence-based practices for speech pathologists, including systematic reviews, trials, clinical practice guidelines and more.
