Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GEO 7300: Advanced Geographic Research Design: Other Types of Databases

Databases by Type

We have databases that are not necessarily collections of peer-reviewed articles.  These databases are for different types of information, such as:

Career Guides
Census and Demographics
Citation Analysis
Company and Industry Information
Conference Proceedings Technical Reports
Country Studies
Data Sets
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Directories
Dissertations and Theses
Do-It-Yourself
E-books
Film Reviews
Financial

Foreign Language
Government Documents
Grants and Scholarships
Images
K-12 Databases
Literary Criticism
Maps
Market Research
Music Criticism Theory
Newspapers News
Plays
Poems
Pre-1900 Texts
Primary Sources Historical
Pro Con Issues Hot Topics
Quotations
Reference Resources
Short Stories
Speeches
Standardized Test Practice Exams
Statistics
Streaming Audio
Streaming Video
SWOT Analyses
Teaching Tools Lesson Plans
Tests and Measurements
Timelines Chronologies
Transcripts
Writing Guides and Reference Tools

Recommended Databases for Newspaper Articles

NewsBank Database Map Search

 

NewsBank Map Search

Citation Analysis Databases

Databases for Finding Statistics

Statistics Databases available to Texas State University users

Census & Demographic Databases available to Texas State University users

Image from Simply Analytics

Image from the SimplyAnalytics Database.

Theses & Dissertations

 

Download Statistics from Texas State University Digital Collections