It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Texas CPM Program: Finding Articles
This course guide was created for Dr. Balanoff's CPM class.
This page lists suggested databases that can be used to find articles on public policy and public administration issues. In addition, it has links to full lists of databases by subject in the box, Where to Search.
Multi-Subject databases could be helpful if your topic covers different disciplines.
Many of the databases contain full-text articles, meaning that the actual article is available there.
Database content is proprietary and is only available to students, faculty, and staff at Texas State. Sources include a variety of scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, and more.
Texas statistics: business and economics, education, health and socioeconomic, population and demographics, census, crime rates, traffic, energy and environment, government finance, and other community measures.
Public administration, including public administration theory, administration and economy, administration and politics, administration and society, administrative structures and organization, public and social services, public service personnel and theory and methods.Public Administration Abstracts indexes nearly 54,000 records, all carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
This bibliographic database covers all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. The database draws from a diverse array of scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents to provide up-to-date information on a broad range of topics of concern to the world today.
The Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies and the International provides social science coverage, with emphasis on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Encompasses business, economic and social conditions, public policy, administration, and international relations.
1914 to present
(PAIS stands for Public Affairs Information Service)
Companies, products, business conditions, trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting & auditing, banking, data processing, economics, finance, management, health care, human resources, insurance, marketing, advertising, real estate & telecommunications.
Coverage: 1971 to current
News. Full digital collection of articles from international and national newspapers, newswires, news magazines and transcripts of radio and tv news. Includes ABC, CBS, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX, MSNBC, NPR, PBS & many others.
Complete electronic editions of more than 5,300 U.S. and international news sources from 140 countries on six continents. It features most major U.S. news sources circulation, including Texas newspapers, plus many hard-to-find local and regional titles that are unavailable elsewhere.