Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You'll find information about how to find books, search for articles, and about the many services Alkek has to offer you. Alkek Librarians are available to help you via Ask-A-Librarian. The Library's writing style guide has useful resources listed for writing help.
Getting Started | Background Information
Reference Material in the form of subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks typically provide background essays, definitions, broad overviews of various topics, or other pertinent facts. Collections of searchable eReference titles like Sage eReference are a good place to start.
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Oxford Bibliographies: Social Work
Mental Measurements Yearbook
- DSM Library includes: DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition -- DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis -- DSM-5
Clincal Cases -- Guia de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5 -- DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-IV: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-III-R: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd EditionRevised -- DSM-III: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition -- DSM-II 6th printing change: Elimination of Homosexuality as a mental disorder and substitution of the new category Sexual Orientation Disturbance -- DSM-II: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 2nd Edition -- DSM-I Special Supplement: on plans for revision to better align with the International Classification of Diseases -- DSM-I: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual: Mental Disorders.
Social Work Librarian
Subjects: Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology (CLAS)
, Curriculum and Instruction
, Developmental Education
, Health and Human Performance
, Organization, Workforce, and Leadership Studies
, Social Work