Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDCL 6352: School as the Center for Inquiry: Home

EDCL 6352 prepares the educational leader to be an intelligent consumer of research and to assume a leadership role in school-wide action research.

Introduction

You'll find information about how to find books, search for articles, and about the many services Alkek has to offer you. Alkek Librarians are available to help you via Ask-A-Librarian.

Related resources for your assignment - APA Writing Style GuideAPA Annotated Bibliography

Let's Be Social!

Getting Started | Background Information | Reference Material

This guide will outline what will be discussed in the library workshop. The workshop will cover topics students will be researching:

ELL college readiness

elementary bilingual literacy

special education gaps

teacher retention.

Reference Material in the form of subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks typically provide background essays, definitions, broad overviews of various topics, or other pertinent facts. Search across a collection of titles like Sage eReference

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
Educator's Guide to Texas School Law
Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
Oxford Bibliographies
Review of Research in Education
Texas Higher Education Almanac

Arlene Salazar

Arlene Salazar's picture
Arlene Salazar
Contact:
512.245.3844
Website