Librarian
Learning Engagement
Subjects: Accounting, Allied Health, Anthropology, Art and Design, Biology, Business, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Communication Disorders, Communication Studies, Computer Science, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology (CLAS), Criminal Justice, Curriculum and Instruction, Developmental Education, Education, Engineering & Technology, English, Family and Consumer Sciences, Finance and Economics, Geographic Information System, Geography, Health and Human Performance, Information Systems and Analytics, International Business, Journalism and Mass Communication, Management, Marketing, Materials Science, Engineering, & Commercialization, Mathematics, Organization, Workforce, and Leadership Studies, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology & Counseling, Public Health, Religion, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre and Dance, World Languages and Literatures
Welcome
Use this guide to help with Alkek and RRC Library research
-
Finding Books
-
Finding Articles
-
Look up a journal using Periodical List
-
Access an article's Full-Text through online journals using your NetID
-
-
Research Database
-
Search for articles on a topic and limit to peer-review
-
-
Locate Help options
-
Additional Library Services
-
Interlibrary Loan
-
EndNote
-
Getting Started
Reference Material in the form of subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks typically provide background essays, definitions, broad overviews of various topics, or other pertinent facts like Credo eReference and Sage Knowledge eReference
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Human Resource Management
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Organizational Behavior
Concise International Encyclopedia of Business and Management
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance
Encyclopedia of Career Development
The Human Resource Management Handbook
New Handbook of Organizational Communication
Regional Encyclopedia of Business and Management
Citing Sources & Writing: Getting More Help
- Student Learning Assistance Center (SLAC)Get in-person tutoring at SLAC, located on the 4th floor of Alkek Library. Check the website for hours and availability.
- Texas State Writing CenterThe Writing Center is located on the first floor of ASB North. You can get help with all types of writing, including papers, essays, and resumes. The Writing Center offers in-person and online tutoring (check their website for more information). Round Rock patrons can seek assistance from the Round Rock Writing Center in Avery Building, Room 203.