ENG 3316: Film Adaptation

Includes reviews, critical analysis, film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, and technical aspect. 1914 to present.

American and world popular culture, past and present. Decade overviews from 1920s to 2000s.

Journals and ebooks from major university presses on literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.

Reports on a wide range of topics, with overviews, background and timeline of a topic, assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from opposing positions. 1923 to present.

Contributions to arts, entertainment, sciences, business, military, and politics from prominent individuals as well as nameless others who endured the travails of slavery and institutionalized discrimination. Late 1700s to present.

Articles and primary sources on the history and culture of indigenous peoples from precontact through the 21st century. Includes treaties, speeches, captivity narratives, traditional storytelling, maps, photographs, and video.

A growing collection of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues of sexuality and gender throughout history and current impacts on LGBTQ communities around the world. Current access includes four collections: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Parts  1-2,; Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century; Community and Identity in North America.

Primary sources on the history of women in the United States. This diverse collection ranges from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to Katrina Thomas's photographs of ethnic weddings from the late 20th century.

Historical material revealing early American home life from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, Duke University and the New York Public Library.

A digital collective of books and journals from numerous academic and research libraries around the world.

An index to publications about all aspects of women's studies, including feminist theory and history, family, mental and physical health, gender discrimination, legislation, and employment. 1972-present.

Journals and bulletins of the American Anthropological Association from volume 1 to present.

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities. Includes articles, interviews, obituaries, original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews. Indexing from 1900, full text from 1909 to present.

Documents of the LGBT political, social, and cultural movements throughout the 20th century to present.

Primary source material on the cultural change between 1950-1975. Rock and roll, counterculture, peace and protest, fashion, civil rights, Vietnam, student activism, and underground publications.

Graphically rich primary sources depicting popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Information about people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines. Dates vary.

Authoritative biographies of people who shaped the history of Great Britain, from the 4th century BC to those who have died in the previous few years.  Access is limited to one user at a time.

American and world popular culture, past and present. Decade overviews from 1920s to 2000s.

In-depth analysis of an author's life, works, career, & importance, plus the history of literary movements and genres.

Information about people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines. Dates vary.

Authoritative biographies of people who shaped the history of Great Britain, from the 4th century BC to those who have died in the previous few years.  Access is limited to one user at a time.

American and world popular culture, past and present. Decade overviews from 1920s to 2000s.

In-depth analysis of an author's life, works, career, & importance, plus the history of literary movements and genres.

Large full-text multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals, trade/professional publications, and newspapers. 1887-present.

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities. Includes articles, interviews, obituaries, original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews. Indexing from 1900, full text from 1909 to present.

Scholarly journals and books. Access begins with the first volume for many journal titles, but usually does not have the newest volumes of each journal. To try out AI tools in JSTOR, login using your personal JSTOR account and visit the FAQs to learn more.

Contributions to arts, entertainment, sciences, business, military, and politics from prominent individuals as well as nameless others who endured the travails of slavery and institutionalized discrimination. Late 1700s to present.

Articles and primary sources on the history and culture of indigenous peoples from precontact through the 21st century. Includes treaties, speeches, captivity narratives, traditional storytelling, maps, photographs, and video.

A growing collection of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues of sexuality and gender throughout history and current impacts on LGBTQ communities around the world. Current access includes four collections: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Parts  1-2,; Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century; Community and Identity in North America.

Primary sources on the history of women in the United States. This diverse collection ranges from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to Katrina Thomas's photographs of ethnic weddings from the late 20th century.

Historical material revealing early American home life from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, Duke University and the New York Public Library.

A digital collective of books and journals from numerous academic and research libraries around the world.

An index to publications about all aspects of women's studies, including feminist theory and history, family, mental and physical health, gender discrimination, legislation, and employment. 1972-present.

Journals and bulletins of the American Anthropological Association from volume 1 to present.

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities. Includes articles, interviews, obituaries, original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews. Indexing from 1900, full text from 1909 to present.

Documents of the LGBT political, social, and cultural movements throughout the 20th century to present.

Primary source material on the cultural change between 1950-1975. Rock and roll, counterculture, peace and protest, fashion, civil rights, Vietnam, student activism, and underground publications.

Graphically rich primary sources depicting popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the 19th and early 20th centuries.