| ILL - Scan Request - TexShare
-
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)ILL is a free library lending service available to current TxState students and employees. ILL borrows items from other libraries that the Alkek Library does not own. Use ILLIAD, the online interlibrary loan request system, to order your ILL items. Typical turnaround for a book is 1-2 weeks and must be picked up at and returned to the library. Articles are sent to requestors via email.
Contact & Pick-up Info: 512.408.3996; Items can be picked up at the Ask Alkek Desk on the main floor of Alkek Library. -
Scanning RequestThe University Libraries will scan and deliver chapters and articles from its print resources. Current Texas State students, faculty, and staff are eligible to use this service. We will scan chapters and articles only (max. 50 pages). We cannot scan entire books or journal issues. Limit: 1 request per person per day. Please allow three (3) working days for processing. Library staff will deliver an electronic file via ILLiad or via email.
-
TexShareA TexShare card is free for all current Texas State students and employees and provides borrowing privileges at Participating Libraries.
Library Catalog
-
Library CatalogThe Library Catalog is like a store catalog - it's a list of items available at the University Libraries. Use the Library Catalog to search for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Library Catalog also provides location and availability details. The library catalog is a type of database, so you can use the same search strategies you would use in a database, including "phrase searching," Boolean operators, and truncation.
-
Start Your ResearchBooks, eBooks, and multimedia can also be searched using Start Your Research by limiting a search to Library Catalog.
-
Google BooksSearches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition (OCR), and stored in its digital database. Books are provided either by publishers and authors or by Google's library partners through the Library Project. Additionally, Google has partnered with a number of magazine publishers to digitize their archives.
-
WorldCatIndexes items owned by libraries throughout the U.S. and internationally. Items not owned by Texas State may be requestable via interlibrary loan.
Browse therapeutic recreation | recreational therapy | recreation therapy books & eBooks
-
Study Guides for the Therapeutic Recreation Specialist Certification (NCTRC) Examination
Aims to assist candidates in preparing for the National Council for Therapeutic Recreation Certification's (NCTRC) national certification examination for Therapeutic Recreation Specialist. This Study Guide provides information on reducing test anxiety and improving test performance. NCTRC Exam Study Resources -
Therapeutic recreation practice : a strengths approach / Lynn Anderson, Linda Heyne.
The authors extend the Leisure and Well-Being Model to explicitly articulate therapeutic recreation practices that equally and holistically address environmental interventions that allow participants to flourish through leisure. Students, as well as practitioners, who immerse themselves in this book will be on the cutting edge of positive change in the articulation and delivery of therapeutic recreation services. It is an exciting time to be engaged in therapeutic recreation practice. -
Therapeutic recreation : processes and techniques / David R. Austin.
New edition continues to focus on the actual provision of recreational therapy services. A prime feature of the book is that it provides empirical evidence and theory to inform the practice of recreational therapy, as well covering detailed information on basic helping skills required for the delivery of RT services. -
Recreational Therapy: An Introduction./ David H. Austin.
This edition focuses on the purposeful use of recreation and leisure activities as interventions to enhance the health and well-being of clients served by credentialed recreational therapists. A central feature of the book is the recreational therapy process (or APIE process) that provides a cornerstone for recreational therapy practice. -
Guidelines for the ethical practice of recreational therapy: A Training Manual / American Therapeutic Recreation Association.
Takes the sometimes abstract concepts of ethics and makes them practical and useful for recreational therapists and students in everyday practice.
Reference Manual For Writing Effective Goals and Objectives in Recreational Therapy