It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
U.S. legislative members & committees, bills & laws, bill tracking & histories, hot bills, congressional testimony/hearings, committee reports, voting records, floor votes, campaign contributions from individuals & PACS, congressional publications, regulations, Congressional Record & Rules, & political news.
Coverage: Legislative histories 1969 to present. Bills & Laws 1970 to present. Vote Report 1987 to present. Committees prints 1817 to present. Congressional Record Bound Edition (aka Permanent Digital Collection) and Predecessors 1789-1997. CR Daily Edition 1985-present, CRS Reports 2004-2010, Hearings 2004 to present. House & Senate Documents and Reports 1817 to present, Serial Set 1789-present. Serial Set Maps 1789 to present.
Online searchable version of the Congressional Digest, an authoritative impartial source for information on controversial topics. Subscription does not include Supreme Court Debates and International Debates.
Coverage: 1998 to present
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, economy, and global affairs. Reports include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Coverage: 1923 to present
Updated interface for Campus Research. Collection of news and business information and law related resources. Hoover's company profiles. Decisions & case law from all state and federal courts. Laws from all state & federal statutes. Federal regulations. American Law Reports. American Jurisprudence 2d. Legal materials from Europe. Law review & legal journal articles.
The Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies and the International provides social science coverage, with emphasis on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Encompasses business, economic and social conditions, public policy, administration, and international relations.
The Serial Set includes reports and documents either produced or ordered by Congress, as well as presidential communications and treaty materials. It is a broken into parts (collections). Collection 1 begins in 1789 with the American State Papers and provides comprehensive, full-text access to Congressional and Executive branch documents and reports published in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set through 1969. Collection II provides coverage from 1970 to present. Collection II also contains Senate and Executive Documents and Reports 1817-1978.