Full List of Databases
The library provides access to over 600 databases. If you don't find what you need using those suggested below, take a look at the full list for additional sources.
Suggested databases
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A digital collective of books and journals from numerous academic and research libraries around the world.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowWorld history database (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, with coverage extending to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. 1953 to present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books. Access begins with the first volume for many journal titles, but usually does not have the newest volumes of each journal. To try out AI tools in JSTOR, login using your personal JSTOR account and visit the FAQs to learn more.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Journals and ebooks from major university presses on literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
- PAIS Index & Archive This link opens in a new window
Indexes documents which provide historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies around the world. 1914 to present.
- Times Digital Archive 1785-2014 This link opens in a new window
The entire newspaper is captured with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories for easier searching. 1785-2014.
- Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 This link opens in a new windowThe entire newspaper is captured with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories for easier searching. 1822-2006.
- Illustrated London News Historical Archive This link opens in a new windowThe world's first illustrated weekly newspaper. The entire newspaper is captured with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories for easier searching. 1842-2003.
- British Library Newspapers, 1732-1950 This link opens in a new windowAll articles within certain influential national and regional newspapers, representing different political and cultural segments of British society. 1732-1950
- Churchill Archive This link opens in a new windowPrimary source collection of Winston S. Churchill's personal correspondence and official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. 1874-1965.
- PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive international index of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. 1887 to present.
