Databases
Try Start Your Research first! Search results can be limited to citations from Peer Reviewed journals.
-
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new windowResearch, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family and society studies. 1970 to present.
-
PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive international index of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. 1887 to present.
-
PsycTESTS (APA) This link opens in a new windowDescribes psychological tests and measures, many of which are available for use in research and teaching, and some in languages other than English. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), this collection is primarily current, but coverage spans more than a century.
-
Education Source This link opens in a new windowScholarly research covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900 to present.
-
ERIC (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Education-related journals & documents, including research reports, evaluation studies, curricular materials, and other teacher resources collected by U.S. Dept. of Education. Updated monthly. 1966 to present.
-
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Large, multidisciplinary index to the most cited journal literature of the social sciences. 1898 to present.
-
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences (anthropology, economics, education, philosophy, political science, law, and sociology). 1983-present
-
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarship on sociology and related fields (anthropology, criminology, etchnic studies, gender studies, social psychology, substance abuse, urban studies). 1895-present.
Tests & Measurements
-
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)Medical, nursing, psychology, social work, occupational therapy, physical therapy, & speech & hearing therapy tests. Documents include unpublished tools for clinicians discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating & other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques. Over 2/3 of the tests are in the medical and nursing fields and address areas such as pain measurement, quality of life assessment, & drug efficacy evaluation. 1985-present
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintComprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Useful for evaluating test products within psychology, education, business, and leadership. MMY provides coverage from Volume 1 to the present. No full text of tests are included. TIP is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.
Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences
DSM Library
- DSM Library includes: DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition -- DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis -- DSM-5
Clincal Cases -- Guia de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5 -- DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-IV: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-III-R: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition Revised -- DSM-III: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition -- DSM-II 6th printing change: Elimination of Homosexuality as a mental disorder and substitution of the new category Sexual Orientation Disturbance -- DSM-II: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 2nd Edition -- DSM-I Special Supplement: on plans for revision to better align with the International Classification of Diseases -- DSM-I: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual: Mental Disorders.