Suggested Databases
The following databases were pulled from the Family and Consumer Sciences database list. You might also try some of the Health & Medicine and Biology databases depending on your topic.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and online books. 1949-present
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThe main nursing and allied health database containing full-text articles, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials, as well as citations to books, dissertations, and conference proceedings. 1937 to present.
- MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database providing access to biomedical and health journals. An important resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. 1865 to present.
- Food Science Source This link opens in a new windowArticles on food industry-related issues: agribusiness, packing, processing, safety, service, shipping, culinary innovation and product development. 1938 to present
Citation Indexes
- BIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. Contains original research reports and reviews in botany, zoology, microbiology, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. 1926-present
Reference Databases
- Nutrition Terminology Reference Manual This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive guide for implementing the Nutrition Care Process. Access tutorial here. Simultaneous users limited is 10. If you are having trouble accessing this resource, see Additional Info, below.
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, handbooks, ebooks, and videos published by Sage and CQ Press. 2000 to present
