OVERVIEW
This page lists databases that provide resources for the study of Physical Therapy. If you need guidance on how to access the databases please watch the tutorials under Database Search Tips or just click on the titles listed to access a specific database.
PHYSICAL THERAPY RESOURCES
- Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
3D interactive models of all systems in human anatomy; slides of MRI images, and cadaver specimens. Clinical specialties include speech & language pathology, otolaryngology, physical therapy, and sports medicine.
- JAMAEvidence This link opens in a new windowTools for learning, teaching, and applying evidence-based medicine: calculators, critical appraisal worksheets, information cycle worksheets, glossary, and audio recordings by leading practitioners in the field.
- Netter Presenter This link opens in a new window
Full set of images from the Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy (8th ed.) plus additional clinically-focused illustrations, radiologic images and videos created from the new Netter's 3D Interactive Anatomy and Online Dissection Modules. Labels can be added or removed from images.
PHYSICAL THERAPY DATABASES
- AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive physical therapy resource with interactive features, integrating textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, NPTE exam self-assessment tools, USMLE review, and a cadaver dissection tool. Updated regularly.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThe main nursing and allied health database containing full-text articles, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials, as well as citations to books, dissertations, and conference proceedings. 1937 to present.
- MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database providing access to biomedical and health journals. An important resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. 1865 to present.
- PEDro This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based, global, clinical practice guidelines, randomised trials, and systematic reviews in physiotherapy.1929 to present.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and online books. 1949-present
OTHER PHYSICAL THERAPY DATABASES
View a list of databases identified as relevant to the study of Respiratory Care.
MEDICAL DATABASES
- Human Kinetics Library This link opens in a new window
Authoritative information about physical activity, fitness, exercise, coaching, and sport. Includes the Library Core Collection and the Physical and Health Education collection.
- Merck Manual: professional version This link opens in a new windowThe authoritative source for concise and correct diagnosis and therapy information. Includes symptoms overviews, clinical calculators, conversion tables, drug tables, and normal laboratory values. Current.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource. Registration is required to earn CME, CE, or CPD credits. NOTE: To keep your personal login active and retain access on mobile device, you must access UpToDate using your NetID/password from a computer every 90 days and then also “Sign in” to the system using the link in the upper right-hand corner.
SYSTEMATIC REVIEWS
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowA collection of evidence-based medicine databases including systematic reviews, controlled trials, methodologies, evaluations and technology assessments.
- JBI database of systematic reviews and implementation reports This link opens in a new windowSystematic review protocols and systematic reviews of healthcare research following the JBI methodology. 2003-present.