Suggested Databases
- ATLA Religion with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new window
The main religion and theology database. Produced by the American Theological library Association. 1908 to present.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Journals and ebooks from major university presses on literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowWorld history database (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, with coverage extending to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. 1953 to present.
- America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowUnited States and Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present. The database indexes all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications. Indexing from 1895, full text from 1935.
- Religions of America This link opens in a new windowTraces the history and character of religious movements originating in or re-shaped by the United States during the 19th and 20th centuries. 1801-2000, with some vital statistics back to 1736.
- Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume 1, Christianity This link opens in a new window
The most influential works and archival materials of theologians from Europe, North America, Asia, and Latin America, including feminist theologians and lesser-known voices. Early 1900s to present.
- Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume 2, Islam This link opens in a new window
Archival materials from non-Western and Western Muslim writers documenting modern Islamic theology and tradition and its evolution from the late 19th century to present.
- Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume 3, Judaism This link opens in a new window
Archival materials documenting modern Jewish theology and tradition and details Judaism’s evolution from the late 19th century to present by examining printed works and rare documents. Early 1900s to present.
- Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume 4, Eastern Religions This link opens in a new window
Archival materials documenting the evolution of eastern religions, such as Buddhism, Hinduism, Taoism, and Jainism through the seminal works of major religious thinkers. Early 1900s to present.
