Credo Reference Alkek reference source for ideas on keywords and background information. Has images and concept map too. See the tutorial below and more info about Credo Reference below.
E-Reference Sources at Alkek Library full list of our e-reference resources: full-text subject encyclopedias and dictionaries
Oxford Reference Alkek reference source for ideas on keywords and background information
The library subscribes to several streaming media databases, both video and audio. You can use the videos or audio for popular culture research, other research topics, or pure enjoyment. Academic Video Online even lets you make clips that you coudl embed in your presentaitons!
Start Your Research tool It searches multiple databases for articles and the library catalog for books and other materials. This tool can be good if your topic is cross-disciplinary and you are looking for different types of materials.
These resources can be found on the Library Home Page through the Databases link and then under the Art & Design. Most of these are for finding articles. Also refer to the Library's Image Collections resources. If you are not in the library you will be prompted for your Texas State username and password. Use the Images tab on this guide for more about finding images.
You may want to check the library's anthropology databases too. Here are a couple that might be useful. The second one is citations to articles only. You can use the periodical list to search and see if we have the journal the article appears in if you think it is something you need for your research.
Communication Studies Databases could also be another good source for articles since they can cover visual communication theories.
You could also check out our newspaper databases, especially the historical ones, for good resources on art. Newspaper articles from the time period of the work of art can be considered a primary source material.
Multicultural And Gender Studies Databases
Research RSS Feeds
Learn how to set up custom RSS feeds for articles related to research on your topic from different databases.