| Browzine |
BrowZine is an app available through Texas State University Libraries and allows you to browse academic journals by subject, easily review tables of contents, and download full articles.
Stay Current by creating a personal bookshelf of titles to follow and receive new issue and new article notifications. Get access on your computer, mobile device, or phone. Download the app for or Apple and android devices.
Suggested Databases
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, conference proceedings, and ebooks from the ACM and affiliated organizations. 1954-present.
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowContains the complete content of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957) and Applied Science; Technology Index (1958-1983), plus select full text articles from 1965 to present.
- CiteSeer - Scientific Literature Digital Library This link opens in a new windowSearch engine focused on surfacing and disseminating scientific literature primarily in computer and information science.
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Cited conference proceedings in science with enhanced coverage of books and meeting abstracts, especially in key areas such as engineering, chemistry, physics, and biology. 1990 to present.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Current electrical engineering, electronics and computer science literature, featuring journals & conference proceedings from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering & Technology (IET) from 1950 to present. Current, archived, and redlined IEEE standards from 1988 to present.
- INFORMS PubsOnline This link opens in a new windowJournals promoting best practices and advances in operations research, management science, and analytics to improve operational processes, decision-making, and outcomes. All journals cover 1952-1997 while a smaller amount provide access to current issues.
- Inspec Archive This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals, conference proceedings, standards and reports in the physical sciences and electrical engineering. 1898-1964.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Access to Springer journals, ebooks, protocols, conference papers, and reference books. Multidisciplinary.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation database of high-quality peer-reviewed literature in scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings with added functionality to identify research trends, and view metrics at the journal, document and author level.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar can be a useful tool when collecting research information.
Consider the features in Settings to make it work better with your research:
â–ºLibrary Links - FindIt@TxState
â–ºBibliography Manager - set this EndNote (which is referring to the desktop version).
Many library databases allow searches to be limited to articles published in Peer-Reviewed journals, but this filter is not available in Google Scholar. Consult Ulrich's to find out if a journal is considered Refereed/Peer-Reviewed by searching the title of the journal.