LibGuides: School Psychology: Suggested Databases

Databases

Try Start Your Research first! Search results can be limited to citations from Peer Reviewed journals.

Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
World's largest collection of full-text theses and dissertations. 1861 to present.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900 to present.
ERIC (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Education journals and documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education). 1966 to present. DOGE impact on ERIC.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family and society studies. 1970 to present.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Index and links to measurement and testing instruments, mostly in the medical and nursing fields. 1985 to present. Simultaneous user limit is 5.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Guide to a large group of contemporary testing instruments which are available in print.
Useful for evaluating test products within psychology, education, business, and leadership. 1938-present.
PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive international index of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. 1887 to present.
PsycTESTS (APA) This link opens in a new window
Describes psychological tests and measures, many of which are available for use in research and teaching, and some in languages other than English. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), this collection is primarily current, but coverage spans more than a century.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes research focused on social work topics like social welfare, policy, community development, crisis intervention, homelessness, abuse, and neglect. 1980-present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers in sociology and related fields. International in scope. 1952 to present. Simultaneous user limit is 8.

Citation Management

Consider using a citation management software to help keep track of your citations for your bibliography and offers a Web and Desktop version. EndNote is a citation management tool that enables you to:

► Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
► Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
►Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.

Print copies of Various Style Guides

Zotero is a free, open-access tool developed by an independent, nonprofit organization that has no financial interest in your private information. The free version provides 300 MB of storage space and additional storage is available for a fee. Zotero lets you:

► Attach images, notes, and PDFs to your citations
► Organize and tag your citations into collections and folders
► Create bibliographies automatically as well as in-text citations
► Share references and research information with a group

Zotero: A Guide for Librarians, Researchers, and Educators / Jason Puckett.