Skip to main content

Engineering & Engineering Technology: Other Library Resources

This guide supports the library research needs of Engineering and Engineering Technology faculty, staff, and students at Texas State University.

Finding dissertations/theses from other universities

Databases

The Dissertations & Theses Global database contains 1.7 million full-text graduate works and 3.8 million abstracted or indexed records dating back to 1861.

Several other library databases include dissertations or theses as part of their collections.


University repositories

Many universities, including Texas State University, are making their dissertations freely available for download over the Internet. A list of these universities can be found at OpenDOAR, which is a searchable directory of academic open access repositories.


Interlibrary Loan

If you are unable to find the full text of a dissertation online, you may submit an Interlibrary Loan request.

Finding Texas State dissertations/theses

Dissertations and theses written by Texas State students in the past decade (and some from previous years) are available electronically through the Digital Collections Repository. The Dissertations and Theses Collection can be searched or browsed by Author, Subject, Date, and Document Type. 

These documents are freely available and can also be found through an Internet search engine.


Printed copies of dissertations and theses written by Texas State University students can be found in the Library catalog. Search for them by selecting Theses/Dissertations in the drop-down menu. These items are located on the 5th floor of the library.

undefined