Skip to Main Content

Collection Development Guide: Political Science/Legal Studies: Program Purpose and Description

Program Purpose and Description

The Political Science department offers two undergraduate degrees, an undergraduate degree in Political Science (B.A. POSI) and an undergraduate degree in Public Administration (BPA). In addition,  three graduate degrees are offered  including a M.A. in Political Science (M.A. POSI), a M.A. in Legal Studies (M.A. LS), and a Master of Public Administration (MPA). Political Science has about 800 undergraduate majors and minors and 380 graduate students. The department also offers graduate certificates in Mediation and Paralegal Studies. The department also  houses the Center for Research, Public Policy, and Training (CRPPT) and the Armed Forces and Society Journal.


Profile Photo
Arlene Salazar