It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Alkek Library Government Information unit is a federal and state depository library for government documents and information. The depository collection consists of U.S. government and State of Texas documents, including books, serials, and maps. This large collection includes items in print, electronic, and microfiche formats.
Please note that many of the materials in this collection do not appear in the online catalog. Please use the databases at right to find materials and visit the staff either online or in person on the 4th floor for further assistance.
For further information
We have a very friendly and knowledgeable staff in Governmenet Information.
They will be happy to help you find out more about the wonderful resources available in the collection.
Search for federal government publications, including documents generated by legislative and executive branches and other federal agencies. Contains information about materials distributed to federal depository libraries (such as Alkek Library).
U.S. legislative members and committees, bills and laws, bill tracking and histories, hot bills, Congressional testimony/hearings, committee reports, voting records, floor votes, campaign contributions from individuals and Political Action Committees, congressional publications, regulations, Congressional Record, and political news.
Beginning in 1789 with the American State Papers, the Serial Set I collection details Congressional business through 1969. Additionally, Serial Set II provides comprehensive, full-text access to Congressional and Executive branch documents and reports published in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set from 2004 to present. Both sets include reports and documents either produced or ordered by Congress, as well as presidential communications and treaty materials. Coverage 1789-1969, 2004-present.
For additional government research, try one of these sources.