Legal Research: Finding articles/legal documents

Provides free online full text access to official Federal Government publications, including budget, congressional records, code of federal regulations, education reports and more.

bills & laws, bill tracking & histories, hot bills, congressional testimony/hearings, committee reports, voting records, floor votes, campaign contributions from individuals & PACS, congressional publications, regulations, Congressional Record & Rules, & political news.
Coverage 1789-present

Updated interface for Campus Research. Collection of news and business information and law related resources. Hoover's company profiles. Decisions & case law from all state and federal courts. Laws from all state & federal statutes. Federal regulations. American Law Reports. American Jurisprudence 2d. Legal materials from Europe. Law review & legal journal articles.

The Serial Set includes reports and documents either produced or ordered by Congress, as well as presidential communications and treaty materials. It is a broken into parts (collections). Collection 1 begins in 1789 with the American State Papers and provides comprehensive, full-text access to Congressional and Executive branch documents and reports published in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set through 1969. Collection II provides coverage from 1970 to present. Collection II also contains Senate and Executive Documents and Reports 1817-1978.

In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, economy, and global affairs. Reports include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Coverage: 1923 to present