Librarian
Welcome to the Finding Images Workshop
Orpheus en de dieren, Paulus Potter, 1650 from the Rijksmuseum- Amsterdam
On this page you will find general library information, copyright information to help you with your use of images, and other image related news.
The Articles & Books tab is to help you find images in articles and books when you cannot find what you need using the library image databases or general websites.
The Image Databases tab lists core library subscribed image databases for finding good quality, high resolution images. It also includes tutorials for how to register for and use Artstor.
The Image Websites tab incldues a list of free art & image websites with good collections of images. It also includes tips about how to evaluate websites.
The Presentation Tools tab includes links to free presentation tools available on the web, as well as names of commercial presentation tools, and other tech tools.
The Cite Your Sources tab will give you links to various citation style guides to find out how to cite articles, books, images, and more.
Copyright Guides
- Copyright ConnectionThis University of Washington site provides information about many aspects of copyright, including information about compilations, music, and images.
- Copyright Guide from Alkek Library - Texas StateA guide created to provide basic copyright information, with a special emphasis on faculty, staff, and graduate student needs. Includes information about images and copyright.
- Copyright Law of the United StatesCopyright information and laws from the U.S. Copyright Office.
- Linking to Copyrighted MaterialsFrom the Citizen's Media Law Project's Copyright section on their website.